Skip to content
    Navigate forward to access suggested results
    Skip to main help content

    What happens if a guest doesn’t respond to my pre-approval?

    Pre-approvals don't block your calendar until a guest accepts and confirms their booking.

    Keep in mind that pre-approvals only give your guest the option to book – just like you can send multiple guests a pre-approval, a guest may have sent multiple hosts an enquiry.

    Pre-approvals (and special offers) expire after 24 hours. After 24 hours, the guest can still request to book your listing at the price offered in your pre-approval, but you'll have to approve the request.

    You can also remove a pre-approval at any time from your message thread with the guest.