Skip to content
    Navigate forward to access suggested results
    Skip to main help content

    How do I remove someone from my Airbnb for Work programme?

    To remove an employee from your Airbnb for Work programme:

    1. Log in to your Airbnb account and go to your Airbnb for Work dashboard
    2. Enter an employee name in the search bar or browse the employee list in your dashboard
    3. When you find the employee you want to remove, click their name
    4. Click Remove user
    5. When you are prompted to confirm your choice, click Confirm

    Removing a former employee

    If a former employee with an unconfirmed email address doesn't have any active work trips, you can immediately remove them from your Airbnb for Work programme.

    1. Log in to your Airbnb account and go to your Airbnb for Work dashboard
    2. Click the notifications icon in the navigation bar
    3. Under the Pending employee requests section, click Unconfirmed employees
    4. Find the employee you'd like to remove and click Remove
    5. From the alert message on their profile page, click the personalised Remove button
    6. From the confirmation message that appears, click Remove
    7. The traveller will immediately be removed from your company's programme

    If they have an active work trip booked with a personal payment method:

    1. Find the employee following steps 1-4 above
    2. ClickReview trip
    3. From the trip itinerary, click the link to review the trip on the traveller's profile page
    4. To remove the traveller from your company's programme, click the Request to remove button
    5. Add a note to your cancellation request, then click Send request

    Our community support team will contact you once they have reviewed your cancellation request. The cancellation is subject to that listing’s cancellation policy.

    If they have an active work trip booked with a company payment method, find out more about cancelling their trip and removing them from your programme.