Skip to content
    Navigate forward to access suggested results

    How do I join a hosting team on Airbnb?

    The account owner of the team will need to send you an invitation to join. You’ll receive an email with a link to join the team. If you haven’t received an invitation, you can contact the account owner and ask them to resend the invitation.

    You can join a team with your existing Airbnb account as long as you aren’t currently hosting. If you’ve hosted in the past you’ll need to make sure that your listing is deactivated. Otherwise, you’ll need to create a new Airbnb account with a different email address.

    How permissions work

    Each team member has a set of permissions that they’re given by the account owner or someone with team management permissions. When you join a team, you start with basic permissions that can expand. When they accept the invite, team members will be shown the team name and permissions of other team members. Learn more about permissions.

    How co-hosting works

    You can’t join or create a team if you’re a co-host for any listings. You’ll need to remove yourself as a co-host first. Learn how to remove yourself as a co-host.

    How to leave a team

    When you leave a team, you’ll still have an Airbnb account, but you won’t have access to the team account or its listings. This is a permanent step, and you’ll need to be re-invited to the team if you want to join again.

    To leave a team:

    1. Click the Team tab
    2. Click your name and an info panel will be shown
    3. Click Leave team
    4. Confirm the action