Skip to content

Awesome view, minutes to MONA - private bathroom

Jasmine is a superhost.
Jasmine

Awesome view, minutes to MONA - private bathroom

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bathroom
Sparkling clean
6 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Jasmine is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Our large and sunny guest room has its own entrance and private bathroom with shower and toiletries and is a 2-minute drive to the Museum of Old and New Art (MONA).
Price is based on max 2 adults, additional allowance for one child aged up to 8 years old on the floor on a Japanese futon (no charge).
Wake up to expansive views of beautiful MONA and the Derwent River, along with mountain scenery. Relax and unwind in a creative space filled with beautiful books.

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Hot water
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed,1 airbed

Availability

Reviews

38 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Outstanding hospitality
9
Sparkling clean
6
Quick responses
6
Jenny User Profile
Jenny
March 2017
Great view, clean room, friendly hosts. We enjoyed our stay!
Joi User Profile
Joi
March 2017
Very accommodating and nice family with two friendly dogs! :) beautiful scenery just outside the balcony :)
David User Profile
David
November 2019
Jasmine and family were amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them. Great hosts and fantastic views!!!
Elika User Profile
Elika
November 2019
We both fell in love with the place when we first stepped into the house. A warm welcome by Jasmine and her family. It was a great three nights stay at Jas’s place. Thanks for being nice, helpful and awesome hosts! The place is amazing, awesome views, warm and cozy room with many…
思源 User Profile
思源
May 2019
This place is near both city and MONA, very convenient. Room was so comfortable and the view was amazing. Highly recommend!
Nick User Profile
Nick
April 2019
Amazing views, a lovely home and family to stay with
Laura User Profile
Laura
April 2019
Lovely and accommodating host family. The room had a wonderful terrace and views across the surroundings. Lots of cute finishing touches. Would definitely recommend!

Hosted by Jasmine

HobartJoined in February 2014
Jasmine User Profile
38 Reviews
Verified
Jasmine is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We are a small family and we own the house you will stay in. We hope it reflects our longstanding creative interests in music, literature, and travel. I have worked in the book industry for a long time, so there are books all over the place. Trent is a classically trained…
Interaction with guests
As little or as much as you like. We moved to Tasmania four years ago for a tree-change and would love to hear your stories of travel.
Languages: English
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 12PM (noon)
Check-in
Flexible
Checkout
12PM (noon)

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations