Walk down the driveway to your french doorsYour french doors
Glenview Studio - five minutes to the Hospital
Glenview Studio - five minutes to the Hospital
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Just renovated! New carpet and en-suite bathroom with glass shower box and freshly tiled surfaces. Self contained cosy private space for those looking for something much less expensive than a motel, with all the same features!

Two sofa beds suitable for one person on each.

Coffee making facilities, mini fridge, microwave, electric fry pan, TV, linen, towels, soap, shampoo.

The space

This is a self contained space that sleeps four people .. however cosy!

Please note this is not a share/room in our house, the separate unit is located under our own home so I'm always on call if you need. However, we will never pop down uninvited and there is no access other than they key for the french doors which you will have, we respect people's need for space when travelling.

The studio looks through large french doors out to the driveway, garage and back lawn.

There are two separate rooms, one with a double bed and one with two sofa beds which you can use as either lounge area or a second bedroom. The room with the sofa bed is pictured with french doors and has a kitchenette and TV. The sofa beds are both single size, one king single.

There is a desk and two chairs in the bedroom for use also.

There is no oven and no sink (only a small basin in the bathroom) so I am happy to do your dishes if your stay is long.

You are welcome to store bikes or other gear under the house decking and you are welcome to store luggage in our garage for a day if you need.

Guest access

I can meet you personally on arrival, however after dark check-ins are 100% fine too. If I am unable to meet you, there will be a lockbox and I will provide you with the code on booking.

Please note the check in times before booking, however I usually have flexibility from the set check-in times on this listing so let me know your preference as I might be able to accommodate you!

Interaction with guests

I am always on hand if you need me so please msg or call. I will never pop down uninvited and ask in return that you don't pop upstairs uninvited either :-)

Other things to note

Please note the check in times on this listing, there is usually room to move here so please let me know if you require an earlier check in time.

You can park on the grass out the front of our house, but not down the driveway sorry.

One sofa bed is the size of a king single when folded out into a bed. The other is the size of a regular single. I supply a mattress topper and other bedding for their use.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

I usually have flexibility with check in times so please let me know as I might be able to help out here.

Kids are welcome to play on the grassed area which will be available to you but please do not come upstairs to the top level of the house.

If you need dishes done, please message or email as I am happy to do this for you with a days notice if your stay is long.

You can park on the grass out the front of our house, but not down the driveway sorry.

I will provide you with the lockbox code if I'm unable to meet you, all wifi details are inside on the wall info sheet.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - You are welcome to park on the grass out the front of our house.

Cancellations

63 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jun Wei User Profile
October 2016
Sarna is a great host and her place is a great place to stay!

Andrzej User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Zoe User Profile
June 2017
Great little place to stay! Cosy, with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great bed, and lots of attention to detail.

Clint User Profile
June 2017
Really cute place only a 10 min drive/ cab to town, it's about 10 bucks for an Uber. Really clean, comfortable and warm in winter as well. I would for sure stay here again if I am in town. Cheers

Julie User Profile
June 2017
Clean -Warm n Cosy With little extra treats !

Nick User Profile
April 2017
Sarna's place was quite small, but it has everything you need in there. Sarna was easy to communicate. The place was quiet and my family had a great sleep there. It will be a place that I will recommend to the others.

Shaaliny User Profile
April 2017
A lovely cosy unit, stocked with everything you would need. Such a helpful and accommodating host. It's perfect location too, with bus stop just outside and 2 minutes walk to shop. Sarna went out of her way to accommodate our requests. Greatly recommend! Thanks so much for everything.

Hamilton, New ZealandJoined in October 2014
Sarna User Profile
My nickname is Sarna, I'm a 32 years old and married to an Australian... Oh no! What a twang to live with :P Little City Rentals own three of our listed properties in Hamilton that are available for short term rent. Because we do most of the renovation work ourselves, they are…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings