L'entrée et le jardinSur la route de Vézelay
Room in a charming house in the heart of Avallon
Room in a charming house in the heart of Avallon
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from French using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

The space

Room of 14 m2 with bed for 2 people in old house in quiet area with garden view located near shops and close to the city center (visit old Avallon, museum and collegiate church Saint Lazard). Towels are provided. Possibility to have breakfast if you specify it with supplement of 6 €.
The bathroom and toilet are independent and facing the bedroom.
Possibility of parking in closed courtyard.
The house is located on the road to Vézelay (UNESCO heritage since 1979) located 15 km away.
I am a 49 year old lady, I have two children who have left home for their studies and I wish to make live this pleasant home. I will try to help you to have a good holiday.


Amenities
Internet
Shampoo
Heating
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I will offer you a clean and comfortable room and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. I expect from you respect for places, furniture and linen and your smile.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

212 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
August 2017
This is a lovely Airbnb - beautiful house and a great location to visit Avallon and e.g. Vezelay - there is so much to see in the area. Nathalie is a wonderful host - very kind and makes delicious jam! Highly recommended.
Nathalie User Profile
Response from Nathalie:
Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure to recieve you in my house. I am very happy you enjoyed your staying in Burgundy. I'll also be very pleased to meet you again. Kind regards. Nathalie
August 2017

Alessandro User Profile
August 2017
Perfect to visit Vezelay, accommodation very quiet.

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful house, comfortable bed and lovely bed linin! Nathalie was very helpful about where to visit and eat and she made us feel very welcome. French bread with homemade jam for breakfast. Great location within easy walking distance to the historic centre.

Emma User Profile
July 2017
Nathalie was extremely kind and hospitable. We arrived two and a half hours later than we had anticipated, and although Nathalie was not at home when we arrived, she made enormous efforts to ensure we knew exactly how to find her house - and how to get in! We were so grateful to her. We found the room exactly as it was depicted. The bed was very comfortable, the house is situated in a quiet neighborhood, and we slept like babies! There was a small additional charge for breakfast, which included delicious home made jams, fresh bread and coffee, tea or hot chocolate. The town centre is so beautiful and is within a ten minute walk of Nathalie's house.

Edgar User Profile
June 2017
Every single thing was perfect, Nathalie's house is an special place in Avallon. The bedroom was in perfect conditions, clean and confortable. Nathalie was so kind, I appreaciate her concern and help.

Dia User Profile
May 2017
This is an excellent room for couples or singles, when you are hiking, cycling or just on a visit to Avallon, perfect room, perfect host!

Gavin User Profile
May 2017
Nhatalie was a an excellent host l? very accommodating. The room and bathroom are clean and comfortable. Overall a very easy and relaxing stay. The place is a 10mins walk from town.

Avallon, FranceJoined in March 2013
Nathalie User Profile

J'ai 49 ans et je suis enseignante de lycée. J'ai deux enfants qui ont quitté la maison. J'aime rencontrer des personnes, je parle l'anglais couramment et je suis partie durant l'été il y a deux ans en Croatie avec ce mode d'hébergement que j'ai trouvé fort sympathique. L'été je cultive un potager à l'arrière de la maison et je fais des conserves de légumes et des confitures maisons. J'entretiens aussi les fleurs du jardin pour qu'elles soient toujours fleuries. J'aime beaucoup cuisiner et lorsqu'il me reste du temps libre j'aime faire de la broderie et de la mosaïque. Je suis allée à Prague, en Croatie et plusieurs fois en Angleterre. Recevoir des personnes me permet de voyager d'une certaine façon.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings