Skip to content
Bedroom 1 (Queen Bed)Bedroom 1 (Queen Bed)
Private room in house

3 Rooms in Amazing Pacific Beach

3 Rooms in Amazing Pacific Beach

8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 private baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 private baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the smartlock.
Tom is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Located in the Pacific Beach area of SD, this home is over 3,000 sq ft. The 360 degree rooftop presents view of PB, downtown and the ocean which makes for perfect sunset watching. Enjoy sipping coffee on the rooftop, a leisurely bike ride on one of our new beach cruisers, hit the waves on one of our many surfboards or relax on the beautiful backyard hammock while watching the birds. The options to relax, explore and adventure are endless here. Hot tub is extra

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Gym
Wifi
Hot tub
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 queen beds, 1 couch
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock, lockbox

2 Reviews

Val User Profile
Val
March 2018
Really difficult to put into words. So many troubling aspects, the worst of which for a mom traveling (2200 ground, not air, Miles) with six teens and a bestie on spring break to look at colleges and enjoy the beach (All of which was expressly disclosed to host to make sure we ha…
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
Love to all. From the very beginning, I told her our place wasn't a good fit and explicitly refused to rent to her, for her sake and mine. I hit the decline button. I told her that the house might not be clean in time and her group seemed too large and rowdy. But, then she found another way to book. And she did so because it was a deal. $26 per day per person. She found the best deal on airbnb and I apparently didn't have my settings correct. Val had pleaded with me to host her even though airbnb was going to return the money. I said, "OK", on the condition that they would be "very easy going". Yet all the while, the new cleaning lady cleaned for 6 hours. After the $26ers arrived, she started mentioning each every issue contemporaneously. Also, she would complain loudly as I entered the room as if I didn't exist. I knew it was going to be death by a 1,000 cuts. Finally, I was frank with her and drew boundaries. I would not say it was hostile. It was like a flight attendant dealing with a unruly traveler demanding first class when we just want to get up in the air. In fact she became very drunk and went off. When I returned home a huge window was shattered and my roommate's hat was burned. Val's son finally fessed up to the damaged hat and it was replaced. Val told me that she noticed the window broken in the morning as did my roommate and cleaning lady when they returned. Everyone pointed that out including Val and then she changes her story and says the window was broken for several days (Yet all the non-renters hadn't even noticed??) She never did pay me for the broken $297 window but I certainly wasn't hostile about it--I simply filed a report and submitted photos with Airbnb. There were a lot of details I choose to leave out. But, the moral of the story is: Please folks, if you have a 10/10 cleanliness, I don't think I am there yet. I am 9 out of 10, especially since the travertine marble floors seems to catch sand from the beach. No rowdy folks. Keep the volume reasonable and don't make it into a party. But I don't think the place is dirty. I am quite happy with the $1,000 I spend on cleaning every month. If you drive 2,200 miles with 6 teenagers straight shot, I am not your guy. I am an introvert. I generally just want a little money while I am away at a medical conference or I am on my farm in Costa Rica. Peace!
March 2018
Madison User Profile
Madison
March 2018
We were able to check in early which helped us out a lot. The house was absolutely beautiful with an amazing rooftop look out.

This host has 45 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Availability

Hosted by Tom

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Tom User Profile
59 Reviews
2 References
Verified
Tom is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a world traveler, a student, an investor and a leader of some social groups I founded. Because I travel so much, my room, the master room in a house with travertine tile, and a giant granite kitchen is available for temporary rent. (There is so much to this house and t…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Tom’s place.
Tom
Robyn helps host.
Robyn

Location

San Diego, CA, United States

The neighborhood is a short walk to the beach, restaurants, bars, shopping, grocery store, bike rental (all in under 1 mile from the home).

The neighborhood is quiet and mostly made up of home owner…

Getting around

*Street parking is easy.
*Walk to the beach, restaurants, bars, shopping, grocery store, bike rental and back again comfortably (all in under 1 mile from the home).
*We provide bicycles for our g…

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings