Living room available to our guests to relaxVery comfy full size form bed in a quiet and centrally air-conditioned room
Cozy Room Private Bathroom Full SizeBed-Near Metra
Hosted by Kathy
Kathy is the host.Kathy is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful house in upscale NW suburban of Chicago. 20 mil to Airport, 2 min to Metra train that runs to Chicago and Airport, 5 min to I-94/294 and a shopping mall. The room with a full size bed is in a huge finished basement which provides a large and private space. The bedroom is centrally air-conditioned with a full private bathroom next to it.

The space

We provide the additional services to our guests, confirmation required.
- Free early check-in based on availability
- Free coffee and tea
- Free shuttle to/from the nearest Metra train station 8:00AM-6:00PM
- Airport transportation by Lexus/Mercedes could be arranged with a surcharge less than taxi
- Meal plan available with a surcharge

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use all common area in the house except garage, office and non-booked bedrooms/bathrooms.
Free wifi and parking.

Interaction with guests

Please feel free to let us know if we can do anything to make your stay enjoyable.

Other things to note

Fresh towels bathroom necessities are available for any stay.
For less than 7 night stays: NO housekeeping service or self laundry service is provided.
For 7 or more night stays: please send your request when you book.


Amenities
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating
Air conditioning

Prices
Extra people $21 SGD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $14 SGD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $63 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

Only confirmed guest(s) are allowed to the house. 没有确认的客人免进。The door must be locked after our guest leaves or comes into the house even if it's a short trip. 无论时间长短,进出必须锁门。
Please keep all street shoes on the shoe rack after entering the house as no street shoes are allowed in the house. 进门后请把户外穿的鞋放在鞋架上。不能在室内穿户外的鞋。
Please use towels for cleaning your body only. Please don't use towels for cleaning other stuff. No hair dyeing or bleaching in the house at all. 提供的毛巾仅用于洗脸擦身之用,不能用作擦洗其它物品的抹布。严禁在房间和卫生间染发。
NO fresh food should be kept or consumed in a guest bedroom or in the basement. Guests are welcome to use our dining room and refrigerator. 欢迎客人使用我们的餐厅,严禁在卧室或地下室用餐。
We will really appreciate it if our guests treat our house as their own. 我们会很感激如果我们的客人把我们的房子当作自己的房子来使用。

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

86 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
October 2017
Kathy and Dennis, have a lovely home and are so very gracious hosts. It is secure, clean and comfortable - and makes for a very relaxing stay.
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.
Response from Kathy:
Dear Daniel, Thanks for taking your time to write the review about us. We love to welcome you back anytime!
October 2017

Travis User Profile
October 2017
Nice hosts, private basement. No tv, but still a nice place to stay.
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.
Response from Kathy:
Dear Travis, Thanks for your review. I am so glad that you mentioned about TV, which reminds our future guest to know that our listing is clearly stating no TV as we want to provide a very quiet place for our guest to rest. Again thank you for review!
October 2017

Chu-Han User Profile
October 2017
Kathy’s place is incredibly clean and comfy. Lucky, the lovely dog in house, gave me a lot of energy before I left for my interview the next day. The place is just wonderful to stay. It is not so far away from the Metra, and Dennis and Kathy are really kind to offer me a ride. I had a wonderful experience staying with them. Definitely a five-star recommendation! Oh btw, I got a mooncake from Kathy last night. Such a nice snack before sleep lol.
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.
Response from Kathy:
Dear Judy, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review for us. You are welcome to visit us and Lucky anytime! Best luck on your interviews!
October 2017

Swetha User Profile
September 2017
Huge basement with private room and bathroom. Great value! Lots of space, and easy location to uber around. Kathy was very sweet and a very communicative host.
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.
Response from Kathy:
Dear Swetha, Thank you very much for writing a review about us. We love to have you around anytime!
September 2017

Luke User Profile
September 2017
Kathy is a great host; she's very nice and has a beautiful home! If we're in the area again we will be staying here again if she'll have us :)
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.
Response from Kathy:
Dear Luke, Thanks for taking your time to write a review about us. Thanks for your input! We will try to do our best to better serve our guests! Please come to visit us whenever you are in the area!
September 2017

Joseph User Profile
September 2017
Kathy has a beautiful home. The furnished basement, where I slept, offers a lot of space and privacy. The home is very clean and safe.

Lawrence User Profile
September 2017
Extremely pleasant stay. Very clean and very private. Wonderful hosts! Totally enjoyed the homemade gelato!!!!
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.
Response from Kathy:
Dear Donna and Larry, Thanks for taking your time to write a review about us. We will be so happy to have you around anytime!
September 2017

This host has 87 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.

Welcome to my home!

I have a passion for color, music, culture and all things unique and interesting. I am taking an art class and a dance class, and practicing on my violin these days. I enjoy traveling and visiting new places. This year I have visited most Western European countries, Alaska and Vancouver/Victoria. I really enjoyed them all. I also love Japan and Aruba. Best of all, I love to meet interesting people and share my travel experiences with them.
I love beautiful houses and want to keep mine CLEAN, COZY and WELCOMING. I am quite cheerful and laid back. I think you will like staying here.

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings