Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Old vicarage in picturesque Topsham

Charly User Profile
Charly

Old vicarage in picturesque Topsham

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Breakfast
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

A large Victorian home set in fantastic mature gardens, Parkfield House (as it's now called) is the perfect base for a visit to Topsham

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Essentials
Wifi
Cable TV
Breakfast

House Rules

No smoking
No pets

Availability

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
William User Profile
William
August 2016
Lovely house, very friendly and welcoming family. Comfortable room. Fantastic location especially for bird watching and exploring the estuary by train. Breakfast was included and good including eggs from their chickens. Loved it. Would go back.
David User Profile
David
July 2016
I was made very welcome and the reality exceeded expectations. A lovely place to spend some time and a fantastic house with generous hosts
Jenna User Profile
Jenna
May 2016
Thank you so much Pippa, Charly and Charlie for having us! We had such an amazing time staying with you and you made us feel so welcome. Your house and gardens are stunning and Topsham is such a beautiful area to live, we enjoyed exploring around. The breakfast was delicious and …
Hilary User Profile
Hilary
May 2016
Charly and Charlie made us feel quite at home in their beautiful house. The whole family were extremely welcoming in a friendly and relaxed way. They gave us the run of their kitchen and garden; we felt more like visiting family than paying guests. The bedrooms were calm and comf…
Anna User Profile
Anna
May 2016
We received a warm, relaxed welcome by the entire family and immediately felt at home. Charlie and her husband gave great recommendations about where to eat, what to visit and so did their lovely daughter Grace ''Pig and Pallet!'' The house and area matched the description p…
Artur User Profile
Artur
May 2016
As on the pictures, no - actually, even better
Ben User Profile
Ben
May 2016
We spent one night in Topsham recently to attend a family funeral. Charly, Charlie and Pippa all made us feel very welcome. The room was comfortable and clean, and having the en-suite shower room was very nice. We were given a nice breakfast of muesli, toast and coffee/tea, and w…

Hosted by Charly

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Charly User Profile
36 Reviews
Verified
From Hackney in London, England. I am 28 years old. I work in the public sector in childrens services. I love travelling, seeing the world and learning about different cultures!
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet