Skip to content
Save over $50 book here nowBest room for you to relax after exploring NYC
Best Room NYC-NWK #2
Best Room NYC-NWK #2
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Two blocks from subway/PATH station into Manhattan. Easy check in-*NO KEYS-NO WAIT-NO HASSLE* Check in ANY TIME AFTER 3pm. Located in the beautiful IRONBOUND area with lots of restaurants and shops. Walking distance to Prudential Center, Kaplan, Gateway I&II, NJPAC and Red Bull Stadium. 10 minute drive to Newark Airport. Nice house, convenient, clean & affordable**BOOK NOW**

The space

Private room located 10 minutes away from Newark International Airport. 24 hours public transportation into Manhattan. Newly remodeled house specifically for Airbnb listing.

The private room includes:
- Door lock
- Heating unit
- Full size bed
- Closet space for 2 luggage
- Chair/mirror/dresser
-$5 cleaning fee per DAY

Why Book With Me:

As a world traveler I believe that one shouldn't spend lots of money on a hotel or room. Instead most of the budget should go to the ADVENTURE itself. I also believe that affordability shouldn't compromise comfort. This is why I offer the rooms with the most value per dollar. LGBT community friendly.

Guest access

Self-automated check in, NO KEYS-NO WAIT-NO HASSLE. Guests have their own access code for 24/7 access to the house. Code is sent after booking. Guests share: 1 kitchen & 3 bathrooms.

Interaction with guests

I'm usually working hard to improve your experience and get you the most value per dollar. Use my discount code ABB18 and get 10% off at The Freedom Tower Observatory.
If you would like to go drinking, dancing, gallery viewing, exploring new places etc, feel free to message me. If schedules sync you will have a personal concierge, usher and friend. Regardless if we get to meet or not, I'll always do my best to answer any questions you may have.

Other things to note

Late check out fee charge is a full day rate or at host's discretion.

There is a security camera in the common area.

Free parking spot is at a private lot off the premises. Parking spot is only for long term guests (5 days minimum stay)

PLEASE include the CODE 825 on your 1st message to ensure you read the entire description.

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Extra people $14 SGD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $7 SGD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

•It's your responsibility to read and follow the instructions to guarantee a successful check in process.
•$5 cleaning fee PER DAY.
Cleaning fee is for common areas (bath, hallways etc)
All cleaning fees have to be paid before check in.
•Late check out fee is a full day rate or at host discretion.
•Unauthorized/additional guest fee $15 per day.
•Absolutely no downloading of copyrighted materials (no bit torrent, for example). Any copyright infringement by guest subject to release of guests info to the copyright holder for further action.
•Quiet hours 10pm-6am.
•Remove shoes when entering the house.
•Leave the room the way you found it.
•Do not enter any other available room without prior authorization.
•Wash your dishes and clean after using the kitchen area.
•No food or food items inside the room.
Keep food in the kitchen.
•Don't eat anything you did not purchase.
•No smoking in or near the house. There's a $200 cleaning fee if you smoke.
•Use the house resources wisely so we can continue to provide an affordable service to you and other guests.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Room is in the lower level of the house, one flight of stairs going down.
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 20, 2017 - Jan 05, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

158 Reviews

Check In
Kenya User Profile
November 2017
Place was as described, clean, convenient and easy check in. No complaints.

Miguel User Profile
October 2017
We had a really awful experience! The place doesn't exist! We arrived later in the evening, took an Uber to drive us to the spot and for our suprise the place did not exist and the host was unreachable. Called directly to AirBnB and they didn't manage to confirm address either contact with host as well.
Roy User Profile
Response from Roy:
Miguel our AnB does exists not sure how come you couldn't find it. The House Manual and Directions section even show screen shots on the walking directions from Newark Penn Station and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps shows clearly the location. You never message through the app so not sure how you try to contact us.
October 2017

Stephanie User Profile
October 2017
Great location! Super close to Newark Penn Station.

Zobia User Profile
October 2017
Over all a good place to stay for few days only. Its definitely like a "hostel". Horrible basement odor!!! Shoes are not allowed but place is not that clean. Bathroom floor was dirty so I had to wear my shoes. The bathtub is also dirty, you definitely need slippers for that. HORRIBLE sink and tap!!! Its so small I couldn't properly wash my face. Sink faucet is the type you find in public restroom where you have to push to get water. Imagine washing your face or brushing your teeth and pushing the tap to get water EVERY TIME! its so freaking inconvenient. I have no idea why would they put a faucet like that. Neighborhood is very Spanish. It looks safe in daylight only. A lot of Spanish food options around PLEASE label your shampoos and body wash. I want to know what I am putting on my body (brand, ingredients). People are allergic to some things. Its very important.
Roy User Profile
Response from Roy:
Zobia, sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are not a hostel, if you would have stayed at a NYC hostel there would have been about 8-10 other people sleeping with you in the same room. The basement is well ventilated but some guest like yourself are more sensitive to the humidity smell. We provide sleepers for every guest so you don't have to walk barefoot, maybe you didn't see them at the entrance. We are currently replacing the faucets so that shouldn't be an issue in the future. The shampoo is generic, if you are allergic to some types of shampoo, I recommend buying a travel size whenever you are on a trip. Hope your next experience is a better one.
October 2017

Ramone User Profile
September 2017
Roy's place was awesome everything at your finger tips clean and tidy great amenities clean hot shower to make you feel like you are home away from home walk to Iron bound great resteraunts and bars steps to Newark Penn station one stop from EWR Airport Buses and trains to NYC anything you need highly recommended AnB

Ville User Profile
September 2017
A good and cheap place right next to Newark Penn Station.

Ronald User Profile
September 2017
It was a great value and great experience. Located in the heart of Newark and near Newark Penn Station. Would use again.

Newark, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in October 2011
Roy User Profile

Let me start by saying, thank you for considering my location.

I'm passionate about the guest experience. I stay in each one of my listings from time to time so I can feel what my guests feel and make sure my guests have the best experience possible. My improvement to do list is never ending. I take the time to address all of my guests concerns and make their stay as comfortable as possible.

Obviously I couldn't do this alone, I have a great team with me. I take care of my team as best as I can so they can do the same for my guests.

Unfortunately, I'm always on the run and only a few get to know me personally. However, I promise that if you ask to meet me personally I'll make sure I have you down in my personal calendar.

I have been to many countries and endless cities. I have travel for over 20 years. I speak 4 languages and currently learning Mandarin. There's a big probability I have been to where you come from and have gone where you going next, so feel free to ask for advice or exchange (website hidden).

Thank you for your time and keep traveling/exploring until its your time to rest.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Português, Русский, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Roy’s place.
Lucio and Evgeniya help host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings