Skip to content
Private room in house

Best Room NYC-NWK #2

Best Room NYC-NWK #2

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 shared baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

2 blocks from subway/PATH station to Manhattan. Book NOW and $AVE over 50% compared to hotels. Stay with us and meet other world travelers like you. Walking distance to Prudential Center, Kaplan, Gateway I&II, NJPAC, Red Bull Stadium & 10 min drive to Newark Airport. In the vibrant IRONBOUND area with lots of restaurants, nightlife & shops. Our promise: an EASY automated self check-in (anytime after 3pm), clean, safe & convenient. We NEVER cancel, so your reservation is confirmed once it's paid.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wifi
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Hangers
Hair dryer
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad
Cancellations
Accessibility
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Step-free access to the bathroom

161 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rubem User Profile
January 2018
Excellent. I recommend!

Ron User Profile
December 2017
Close to public transit and self check-in. Would definitely recommend!

Kim User Profile
December 2017
Great Stay

Kenya User Profile
November 2017
Place was as described, clean, convenient and easy check in. No complaints.

Miguel User Profile
October 2017
We had a really awful experience! The place doesn't exist! We arrived later in the evening, took an Uber to drive us to the spot and for our suprise the place did not exist and the host was unreachable. Called directly to AirBnB and they didn't manage to confirm address either co…
Roy User Profile
Response from Roy:
Miguel our AnB does exists not sure how come you couldn't find it. The House Manual and Directions section even show screen shots on the walking directions from Newark Penn Station and (Hidden by Airbnb) maps shows clearly the location. You never message through the app so not sure how you try to contact us.
October 2017

Stephanie User Profile
October 2017
Great location! Super close to Newark Penn Station.

Zobia User Profile
October 2017
Over all a good place to stay for few days only. Its definitely like a "hostel". Horrible basement odor!!! Shoes are not allowed but place is not that clean. Bathroom floor was dirty so I had to wear my shoes. The bathtub is also dirty, you definitely need slippers for that. HORR…
Roy User Profile
Response from Roy:
Zobia, sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We are not a hostel, if you would have stayed at a NYC hostel there would have been about 8-10 other people sleeping with you in the same room. The basement is well ventilated but some guest like yourself are more sensitive to the humidity smell. We provide sleepers for every guest so you don't have to walk barefoot, maybe you didn't see them at the entrance. We are currently replacing the faucets so that shouldn't be an issue in the future. The shampoo is generic, if you are allergic to some types of shampoo, I recommend buying a travel size whenever you are on a trip. Hope your next experience is a better one.
October 2017

Hosted by Roy

Newark, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in October 2011
Roy User Profile
3978 Reviews
3 References
Verified
Let me start by saying, thank you for considering my location. I'm passionate about the guest experience. I stay in each one of my listings from time to time so I can feel what my guests feel and make sure my guests have the best experience possible. My improvement to do list i…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Português, Русский, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Roy’s place.
Roy
Lucio and Evgeniya help host.
Lucio
Evgeniya

The neighbourhood

Similar listings