Skip to content
Lovely back garden.Large Kitchen area with seating.
Marlow - Henley - Ascot - Legoland - London
Marlow - Henley - Ascot - Legoland - London
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A charming Victoria Terrace House set over three floors in Marlow which is a two min walk away. Close to the River Thames, M4, Airport and the lovely town of Windsor and Ascot. Large South facing garden. A quiet location, scenic town mins away.

The space

The Victorian property is set over three floors. The down stairs comprises of a specious lounge, smart dinning room, loo, large kitchen and south facing garden (big enough for the kids to run around in).

The second floor has the master bedroom and on-suite along with a large office which is where the double sofa bed can be used if required.

The third floor is where the two single rooms reside along with a family bathroom (loo, sink, bath and shower).

Guest access

You can access all areas of the house and garden.

Interaction with guests

I can be contacted via mobile or mail, prior to the booking and while the property is being rented. I will ensure that emergency contact numbers are provided within the Welcome Pack.

Other things to note

Within the property there will be a guide re how to use the appliances etc, I will also ensure that there is a list of 'Things to do' in the area i.e. suggestions on where to eat, what to see as it's important to me that your stay is a good one!

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials
Prices
Cleaning Fee $92 SGD
Security Deposit $370 SGD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

Our house is suitable for children, we have two of our own.
We have an independent/friendly cat and would like it fed while we are away, it has it's own cat flap and we have feeding trays that can be set so no hassle.
No smoking.
No pets of your own.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
4 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elizabeth User Profile
December 2016
Beautiful cosy home 2 mins walk from Marlow High Street and the river. Very well presented and very homely. We stayed during December but in the summer the garden would be a fabulous facility. Deborah was a wonderful host- helpful, kept in touch and was very reasonable. Even left us a welcome hamper! Couldn't recommend the house, host or area more.
Deborah User Profile
Response from Deborah:
Thanks Elizabeth, hope you got home safe and sound. Happy New Year and all the best. Deborah XX
December 2016

Giles User Profile
July 2017
Great place! Location was perfect, Central and walking distance to everything in Marlow. Would happily recommend to others. Thank you Deborah
Deborah User Profile
Response from Deborah:
Thanks Giles feedback great.
July 2017

Suzanne User Profile
June 2017
We had a great time in Marlow, visiting Henley on Thames and Legoland a couple of times. Deborah's house is perfect for families. Perfectly situated, it is within walking distance of a lovely park next to the river, and minutes away from shops, pubs and restaurants. The house was well equipped and had a nice garden to sit in and have a glass of wine after a full day in Legoland. Finally, Deborah was very helpful and gave us recommendations where to visit and children friendly eating out places in Marlow.
Deborah User Profile
Response from Deborah:
Many thanks for review and being perfect guests. Dx
June 2017

Marlow, United KingdomJoined in March 2016
Deborah User Profile

Hi there,

My name is Deborah and I live in the lovely town of Marlow with my partner Stefan and twin girls who are eight years old.


I work as a Personal Assistant and work with small business in and around Marlow which I really enjoy as ever day is different. I work within school hours so that I can do the school drop off and pick up, I’m trying to keep the balance of work and home life which isn’t always easy!


In the past (before kids!)I’ve done my share of backpacking and think travelling is one of the best things a person can do as it opens so many windows, my list of places to visit is never ending and one day I’d like to travel further afield again although this time it would be nice to take a suitcase rather than a backpack!


My favorite place to date has to be India, the sights, sounds and smells were amazing and something I will never forget.


My life motto is work hard and play hard, I hope I’m seen as hard working, fun and down to earth.


AirBnB have suggested a list of items I should cover so here is a snap shot…


Favorite travel destination – India, we once rented a boat in Kerala and saw village life as we chugged along, we had the most amazing food and the people were wonderful.


Favorite book – I go through phases of either reading loads or not at all, my favorite books are autobiography’s as I’m really interested in people.


Favorite movie - Has to be Mamma Mia, I’ve seen the show three times and was brought up on Abba!


Favorite food – I do love a good Thai although Wagamma’s is a family favorite and about the only place where we are guaranteed that the girls will finish all their food.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings