Skip to content
Entire guesthouse

Guesthouse

Helen User Profile
Helen

Guesthouse

8 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
8 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

Really an arbor fantastique! Beautiful views in a woodland setting with the possible privilege of pool and BBQ access. This place can sleep 6 or more folks who are clean, neat, responsible, quiet, and mature.
Before booking your reservation please read about this property so you understand exactly what this property offers. 7-8 guests = $50.00 each, each night.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Iron
Hangers
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed, 2 floor mattresses
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Availability

60 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Albert User Profile
Albert
September 2018
A nice gem in the mountains that's close to Santa Barbara for people to drive out and explore. It's a place to unplug and Helen our host was unbelievably hospitable. My friends and I definitely enjoyed staying with her!
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Thanks for the nice review. I was happy to meet you all. Truly, when the press is reporting such depressing news, they really should be focusing on positive people like you all who are taking your positions in this world of ours, and within the communities each and everyone of you chose for furthering your careers.
September 2018
Adrienne User Profile
Adrienne
August 2018
Our experience was great! Helen was a great host to us. She was incredibly kind and readily available to answer any questions we had. Also her property is absolutely gorgeous!!!
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Thanks for your enthusiastic review! I slave over this place to keep it as beautiful and clean as I possibly can. It is a lot of acreage combined with the upkeep of the various buildings. However, when I garner compliments like yours, I continue to feel I am doing the right thing here. My best to you and yours, Helen
August 2018
Meike User Profile
Meike
August 2018
A brilliant place to take a time off! Thanks Helen help is always close and quick answers make it easy to get information soon. Maybe it is helpful to know that it needs some extra time to get there, but the view and the area around are worth it.
Mylena User Profile
Mylena
July 2018
Helen is the kind of person to avoid if you want to spend some good hols. She is, as soon as you booked, sending emails to give you rules / recommandations which are creating pressure / stress and you feel you are going to start to have a bad trip! As an example you have to arriv…
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
My rating is 4.7 % as I work toward being a Super Host. I have many travelers arriving here who enjoy meeting me and experiencing what I have to offer. Absolutely no one has complained about the daylight arrival recommendation. Everyone receives a standard email especially mentioning my neighbors' desire for peace and privacy which is the reason they moved here away from the city. Yes, please do not disturb my neighbors. Return to where there is cell reception to call me on my land line. Then I can assist. Your decision to review my property and me should have been avoided. I felt I should respond to whatever you had, in all ignorance, written in bad faith. Therefore I have taken my precious time to write what I knew had happened from my information. I could not grade you properly on communication, minding house rules, cleanliness, etc. because you never arrived. Therefore you received zeros. When you spread unkindness, it does not help either of us. The negativity remains in the air like a bad cloud which must be removed, blown away by the wind of my own remarks. I would like to make one more cautionary remark to all travelers who book here, please read everything posted on the Airbnb site before booking the reservation.
July 2018
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
July 2018
Helen was so lovely! We stayed at her house for a girls weekend in Santa Barbara and really enjoyed our stay. Quick 20 min drive to SB and the views from her home are so stunning! Helen is also full of great recommendations, too! She’s such a warm hostess and we hope to be back s…
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Thanks for the nice review. Truly I hope each and everyone of your group and you know you are welcome to visit here and stay in touch over the years. It was interesting to have you and the other couple with me here this past weekend, all of us knowing CDA and Spokane so well!
July 2018
Alex User Profile
Alex
July 2018
Only had the opportunity to stay for one night, but fulfilled my needs.
Scott User Profile
Scott
July 2018
Great stay.. Thanks for the local tips really appreciated
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
It's totally amazing how many world travelers find their way to this property. Please tell other travelers about this place. My world constantly expands accordingly. I love it all!! And thank you Airbnb for thinking up such a great concept and actualizing it so it all works pretty well!
July 2018

Hosted by Helen

Santa Barbara, California, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Helen User Profile
445 Reviews
Verified
I am a world traveler who enjoys welcoming other travelers to this unique property. I speak English and some Danish. This is a clean, healthy household for clean, healthy travelers. I am a well-educated, well-spoken book reader always interested in intelligent conversation. My…
Languages: Dansk, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings