quiet double bedroom with tv and dvd overlooking rear garden comfy bedprivate bathroom with bath and shower head
Double Room & country walks

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy double room in detached large house , private bathroom,
full use of house & kitchen. Beautiful garden outdoor area with chiminea & private parking! Close to lake & countryside for walks, Newark historic town & Castle! 2 bikes for use

The space

Nice and cosy warm home in New Balderton.
Big garden space, plenty of spaces to chill inside and out.
2nd bed upon request, small childs bed in yoga studio can be made at a small extra cost.
Yoga hanging belt in the garage.
Private bathroom with bath and second bathroom downstairs.
FREE WIFI
Lots of off road parking.

Lovely base for walks in the local area, derbyshire, sherwood forest.
2 minutes walk to lake and bike track into Newark. Bikes available upon request.
Beautiful Newark-on-trent historic town with marketplace, Market 3 times a week, Castle and the river trent. Many restaurants and cafes shops and bars, cute town cobbled streets.
Easy access to A1, within easy reach of Nottingham, Lincoln by car or train. GNER London - Edinburgh and cross country train lines. Close to Derbyshire for great walks.

Local sport centre/ gym brand new just opened within walking distance 10 minutes.

Double bedroom, private bathroom and plenty of storage space.
Downstairs, large kitchen with eating area, dining room, conservatory and large garden with covered and uncovered outdoor seating area and chiminea.
Private parking.

Guest access

Andrea and John are always available for any queries.

Breakfast is offered at an extra charge of 5 pounds per day, toast and cereal and tea coffee facilities, can be arranged on arrival and paid in cash

Interaction with guests

Andrea and John may be around sometimes but will leave you to your own peace, but avid walkers and will be more than happy to advise you on any local information and possible walks.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Smoking is allowed outside.
Outdoor seating area and garden.
Pets within reason are allowed in downstairs area/Garden.
Please treat house respectfully as you would your own.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
村上 User Profile
August 2017
The hous is very lovely one. John And Andrea are so kind, very good host I reccomdnd it strongly. The Room is clean, comfy bed, bathroom as well.

Ryan User Profile
June 2017
John and Andrea are a lovely couple who welcomed us with open arms into their home. They are very friendly and can offer lots of tips and insight into the local area. We had a great stay and would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
John And Andrea User Profile
Response from John And Andrea:
Thanks once again Ryan for being such an accommodating guest, look forward to seeing you again.
June 2017

James User Profile
May 2017
John was so welcoming, he helped with any queries I had, I would highly recommend it

Hasan User Profile
April 2017
Great hosts and very accommodating. Would highly recommend and would book again...

Kim User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 130 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Janet User Profile
January 2017
Pleasant room and very quiet. Just missed having a good shower!
John And Andrea User Profile
Response from John And Andrea:
We have stated quite clearly to guests from feedback before that it is a private Bathroom, not an ensuite shower room. Sorry to disappoint.
January 2017

Alan User Profile
November 2016
lovely and relaxing place. The hosts have been very welcoming and the stay has been really enjoyable. Lots of walking near by and a set in a quiet neighbourhood.

We are a long time married couple, 40 years to be precise. Looking to broaden our horizons, travel and see the world. John is retired, Andrea has just tried working for herself as a Mortgage Broker and is currently in between appointments.

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings