Private TV (no cable)Your desk
Convenient and quiet location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room and bathroom - Walking distance to public transportation (Ferndale Light Rail Station) with easy access to Baltimore, 10 minutes from BWI, quiet neighborhood - perfect for a weekend getaway or a longer term project.

The space

Your room is located in the basement and it has a queen size bed, a large closet, two night tables with lights, a TV (no cable), and a full size desk with an office chair. The private bathroom is ensuite, and we will provide towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, toilet paper - ask if you need anything else.
On the same level there is also a semi-private living room with a wood-burning stove and two recliners - we rarely use this space so it will be mostly yours. The washer and dryer are also on the same level and are free for your use.

If you want to bring your pet, we might consider another large dog (over 25 lbs) if they are house trained and well behaved - there will be an additional $2/day.

Guest access

On the first floor, there is a large kitchen to which you have full access, and we will provide room in the refrigerator and a shelf in the cabinet for your own food. You also have full access to the living room and a half bath.

Interaction with guests

We are an international couple in our mid-30s - early 40s, well traveled, laid back, and open minded. We welcome people from all walks of life and we are open to getting to know each other or respecting your full privacy.

Other things to note

We have a 50-lb dog who is shy with people. We occasionally host other dogs, so there might be days when there are a 2-3 dogs in the house. We installed a doggie gate so dogs do not have access at all to the guest room, but there might be some play or barking.
For a long term guest we will definitely take into account your preferences, so don't hesitate to talk to us about it.

If you want to bring your pet, we might consider another large dog (over 25 lbs) if they are house trained and well behaved - there will be an additional $2/day.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 3PM

Absolutely no smoking inside or outside!
We expect guests to clean up after themselves (wipe the table, do the dishes or put them in the dishwasher, don't leave things all over the place), be respectful of work schedules and quiet hours, and leave the place the way they found it.
We consider all of these common sense, but it doesn't hurt to spell it out.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Natalia User Profile
August 2017
Mark and his wife are perfect hosts! Very helpful and openminded. Their place is very spacious and cosy, really close to the public transport. I highly recommed Mark's place. Thank you!

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Mark Welcomed me on my late night arrival. The house amenities exactly matched the description and was a very safe neighborhood. I would recommend Mark's house to anyone.

Carleen User Profile
August 2017
Mark's place is great! Loved having the basement area mostly to my self :). Woody (the dog) was gentle and sweet to my 5lb chihuahua. They played nicely in the cute back yard. I would chose to stay again definitely.

Jordan User Profile
August 2017
I stayed with Mark and Corina for 11 weeks during an internship I had in the area over the summer. I could not have asked for a better living situation. The house was 10 mins from my office, but even more importantly, Mark and Corina were great housemates. They welcomed me into their house without hesitation and were always happy to talk and hang out with me. They are awesome people with cool stories, are very open-minded, and easy to talk to. It was always nice to have conversations with them when I got home from work, while eating, etc. There were also days where we wouldn't see each other, and they would definitely respect your privacy too if that's what you wanted. They never really came downstairs to the basement, and never into the private bedroom/bathroom. The room was perfect too. The basement has a nice little sitting area where the washer and dryer are, and through a door is the bedroom. The bedroom has a big closet, bed, TV, and desk. There is also a full bathroom attached to the bedroom. The kitchen is upstairs and I was welcome to use it whenever I wanted. Like I said earlier, Mark and Corina respect the privacy of the downstairs bedroom/bathroom. I would HIGHLY recommend this house! It was an awesome summer.

Carrie User Profile
May 2017
I had a very nice time staying with them. The room was very clean and quiet and it had its own private bathroom in the room. They were very friendly and easy to talk to. The bed was very comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet.

Shreena User Profile
March 2017
Mark and Corina were welcoming, helpful and went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. This was a great place for a long-term stay (esp for a student). The desk and chair are great for studying and the bed is AMAZING! The kitchen is well-equipped and you don't need to bring anything! The place is tidy and the home feels just as yours as it does theirs. There is easy access to a library (one light rail stop away). The house is clean and the room as well as bathroom are spotless. The living room downstairs is mostly yours. The interaction with the hosts is totally up to you. I had days where I would be studying and not see them but they were great about me hanging out in the living room/kitchen for great company. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a safe and clean location!

Justin User Profile
September 2016
Mark was very accommodating to our strange times, and was incredibly hospitable throughout our weekend. Everything was very clean and neat. We had no problems at all. Perfect place to sleep and shower between exploring the city and driving down to DC.

Glen Burnie, Maryland, United StatesJoined in September 2012
Mark User Profile

We are an international couple in our mid-30s - early 40s, well traveled, laid back, and open minded. We enjoy meeting new people, exploring the outdoors, or learning about different cultures.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings