The entrance to our home.The bed that you will be sleeping in, the wardrobe to hang some clothes!
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Big light and airy room with four poster bed. 2 lounge chairs, small dining table with 2 chairs, small kitchen preparation area with fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, basic utensils, cutlery, crockery and cups. A large TV with inbuilt DVD player. Ironing board & iron. Ensuite Bathroom with shower, basin & toilet.

The space

You will be staying in a large master bedroom of a family home. The room is equipped with a kitchen preparation area; bar fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and basic kitchen essentials to make a breakfast. The bathroom is private and used only by you, the guests. It has a shower, toilet and basin; bath and hand towels, face cloths are provided also.
A queen sized four poster bed has linen and dona, blankets and pillows. A good sized table with two chairs, can be used for laptop work. Two large club lounge seats. Additionally we have a pull out single mattress bed under the queen bed.

Guest access

There will always be someone available to greet and welcome you into our home.

Interaction with guests

If you wish to use the outdoor spaces or the air hockey table/pool table, sit in the family area to look at the views you are welcome to do so.
Our garden has a swing seat in it, the veggie garden a bench seat located under the grapevine is a lovely place to sit in the afternoons.
Sometimes there is excess produce from the garden such as salad greens and welcome to share.

Other things to note

We have built this house in 2009. Built by a local builder in conjunction with a strawbale builder. The external walls are finished with lime and the internal are clay. The room is painted with a lime paint. So they are softer than the average wall.
A guidebook is set up with this listing check it out to locate our local shopping.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Breakfast
Dryer

Prices
Extra people $22 SGD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $16 SGD
Weekend Price $66 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years) - landscaping continues to happen on our property and the yard is not fully fenced
Check in time is 5PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Check in after 3pm (or via arrangement) Check out 10am.
Noise down after 10pm.
No parties or entertaining etc.
No need to do dishes, a basket is provided & will be washed in the main kitchen dish washer.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - a cat & chickens

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

50 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
April 2017
This was a perfect base for exploring Canberra, heading out to do some walking in the Brindabellas and heading down the coast for a day. There's so much to see and do in and around Canberra and Leanne's place is a comfortable, relaxed and easy base for doing it all.

James User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alison User Profile
October 2017
Hubby, son and I had a fantastic stay with Leanne, Andrew and her sons. A spacious, well equipped room with queen and trundle bed, spotlessly clean and with so many thoughtful touches. The whole family are so friendly, laid back welcoming and went over and above with genuine hospitality. My son felt right at home...a little too at home at times...and wants to stay again soon! We loved the unusually warm and quiet quality of the strawbale house, the friendly chooks and beautiful views. A couple of minutes drive from Stromlo mountain bike trails and convenient to main road connections to all parts of Canberra.

Beccy User Profile
October 2017
We loved our stay here. Leanne & Andrew were so friendly and welcoming. We loved meeting their chickens too. Comfy room and beds (1 double, 1 pull out). Super quiet too. Comfy chairs & solid table to sit/eat/write/work at. Great little kitchenette (fridge, microwave, kettle, mugs, bowls, plates & cutlery etc) & own bathroom. Peaceful views and an easy 10-15min drive to city centre. Adults could probably cycle it as many cycle lanes and paths around.

Helen User Profile
September 2017
It's a lovely large space, easy to spend a few days in, great for repacking, and very comfortable. I really enjoyed the time I spent there, and appreciated the home made meusli, and the little kitchen. The family are hospitable, but very respectful of my privacy too.

Rahula User Profile
September 2017
Lennes This is the second time I used the Lenne’s place within a month. As I mentioned in an earlier review it says lot about the place. Though the Lenne is the one who runs the place for you, Scott and whole family is there if you need any information. Place is located just out of the city centre, very quiet and calm location, Traditional style construction with straw-bale and clay room is warm in the cooler days and cold in the warmer days. Large cozy room gives you the freedom to relax and think. Clean spacious bathroom with overhead and towel heating are very positive factors in cold Canberra. Moreover, the kitchenette with all the necessities will give you freedom to make a sandwich or toast whenever you need it. Since I was using my own transport, I can’t comment on the access through public transport, But I came to know that there are buses at scheduled times to the local shopping centre and to the city To sum up, I say i am not looking for another location in my future travel to Canberra. Thank you very much Lenne and all the family members.

Rahula User Profile
September 2017
I spent three nights at Leanne's house, and intend to use it again another three nights. Think it sums up everything I have to say about the place. Located just a few kilometres from the city centre, but surrounded by nature, birds, and gorgeous views. Leanne and her family are definitely super hosts - very warm, welcoming, generous and kind. I wish I could have stayed longer. The room is very comfortable and warm even in cold days I was there. Thank you Leanne and all the family !

Finding the usual, quirky or something just a bit different in furniture, a piece Artwork or crockery or odd tile, something that has lost its "matching mate" to become part of the mix & match collection within our home; you can see in the layout and details of our guest room and, our home really. The garden is a source of many things beautiful and is a creative outlet. A lot of cooking happens in our home - our children like - cakes so lots are cooked! We love music and love the quiet too.
We as a family can be very busy at times...and then we like to relax...
As a family our travels plans are more about a summer beach holiday...yet one day perhaps New Zealand or India - we all love Indian cuisine; the aroma especially.
Part of joining airbnb is to connect with the larger world community to meet other cultures, as we don't have the ability to travel too far ourselves right now.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings