One bedroom with ammenities
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

One private bedroom in a 3 bedroom/2.5 bathroom house. The bedroom contains a very comfortable day bed. The guest bathroom (not used by host, but not connected to the bedroom) contains is a full bath. There are many additional amenities available.

The space

Private bedroom with a comfy bed. There is a mini fridge with a small freezer in the bedroom. All common rooms of the house are accessible: kitchen, dining room, and living room with cable television. Backyard with 8 foot privacy fence and several seating options, and a grill. Home gym in the basement includes treadmill, light free weights, exercise ball, kettle bell, and a TV with Netflix and Amazon Prime. Plenty of driveway and street parking. The bathroom is not attached to the bedroom, but will be private. There are several toiletries in the bathroom if you don't want to unpack your bags or if you forget something!

The house isn't perfect -- it's "lived in"..by a person, a dog, and 2 cats, but it's clean and I certainly will do my best to be accommodating! I do not spend a lot of time in the common rooms, other than to cook in the kitchen. The animals spend time in the common areas and will try to be best friends with you.

Please no parties, as I will be here. You can come and go as you please. If you need additional room for a guest, the options are limited to the couch (with the dog) or the floor of the guest bedroom. Please give me a heads up.

If you have any questions, please let me know. I hope I can provide a comfortable and affordable night's stay. Thanks!

Guest access

15-20 minutes to the Truman Sports Complex.
30 minutes to downtown Kansas City, Sprint Center, and Power & Light District.
45 minutes to Kansas City International Airport.

Many restaurants and shopping within minutes. Walking areas and parks nearby.

Interaction with guests

I will be home a lot of the time. I spend most of my time in my bedroom or my office, so you are welcome to the common areas without having to associate with me. You will be able to touch base with me in person or via phone/text.

Other things to note

Longer-term bookings welcome! Please reach out to discuss a discounted rate for anything more than two weeks.

Discounts can also be discussed for repetitive bookings.

2 cats and 1 dog live here. Despite my best effort, there will be hair. They are not allowed in the bedrooms, so your area should be mostly hair-free, however, please don't be surprised by some hair. I'll have a lint roller in the room for your use.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $8 SGD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Weekend Price $40 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Smoking is outdoors only.
Please, no parties.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eric User Profile
September 2017
Great host and comfy bed. Would stay again.

Jerilyn User Profile
August 2017
Amy and her pets gave me a warm welcome on arrival. Her instructions and 'tour' of my room and bath were adequate. Our paths didn't cross after that as one or both of us was out and about. As far as I could tell her promise of no animal hair in the bedroom was true. Very quiet neighborhood and nice for walking after a long day of sitting in a conference.

Jose User Profile
August 2017
Good cheap place, it's as advertised and it's worth it. Amy is a good host, treated me well and was there for when I needed anything

Ava User Profile
August 2017
Amy's place was a perfect fit for my overnight stay on my cross country journey. She allowed me to park in her driveway, which gave me peace of mind being that all my belongings were in my car. Communication and check-in were simple, as the host was very welcoming and polite. I was given access to the kitchen, my own private bedroom and bathroom. Clean space. I am an animal lover however the dog barked quite a bit (was very quiet throughout the night) and the cats were almost in my soup when I was cooking on the stovetop. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am more than grateful to have found a safe, private, and comfortable space to stay a night for such an affordable and unbeatable price!

Jihad User Profile
July 2017
Very comfortable, very clean, very private. Excellent communication.

A. Tess User Profile
July 2017
Amy is an amiable host who does her best to make the stay comfortable. The matress is wonderful. Her pets are adorable. I am thankful to Amy for a good stay.

Danielle User Profile
July 2017
Amy was an amazing host and I would definitely recommend her place to anyone. Her animals are very friendly and will make anyone's day!

Blue Springs, Missouri, United StatesJoined in May 2016
Amy User ProfileAmy is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings