Skip to content
bedroom
Private room in apartment

Lovely big room in garden flat

Melissa User Profile
Melissa

Lovely big room in garden flat

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Hi, my name is Melissa. Come stay in my gorgeous 2 bedroom garden flat in Peckham. The ROOM is the large master bedroom. The flat has been lovingly hand renovated and has a charming, quiet garden. It is the ground floor of a period house on a quiet street. Fully furnished with everything one might need. Rustic charms, wooden floorboards throughout, minimal decor, Danish furniture and some mod cons. New bathroom.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Washer
Heating
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Amoreena User Profile
Amoreena
May 2018
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Israa User Profile
Israa
March 2018
Melissa is a great host and I arrived earlier than the time she was expecting me but she was there to welcome me. She also offered me her membership card for art museum. The room is big and it has natural light filing it in the morning, the location is not in the center but the…
Melissa User Profile
Response from Melissa:
Hi Israa, I'm sorry that you didn't feel the room was private enough. I did get the sense that you were uncomfortable staying here. I've never had this feeling or feedback before from any other guests, so I wonder if your privacy need are greater or more specific than usual. Staying in an Air bnb in a room, rather than renting the whole house means that you will be a part of a household for a few days, this involves talking to people, asking questions (for instance using the hairdryer at any hour would have been totally fine! ) and opening the door if people knock or need to talk to you, (but not while you're changing of course!) as I did a couple of times, and felt I made you uncomfortable by doing so. I did get the sense that you wanted not to be spoken to or bothered which, I'll be honest was uncomfortable for me. I am most happy to leave guests to their own devices but do expect the door to be opened if there's information I need to pass on. It's a courtesy. There is no curtain on the door because the front room lights the hallway. Also, I'm not comfortable having internal locks on the bedroom doors, this is for fire safety reasons, but also because that's not the kind of house this is. If you need to be behind a locked door to feel safe, perhaps hotels are better, as you can't guarantee that with Air bnb. You're in someone's house and need to be prepared for that. I hope that you still enjoyed your stay in London, and thankyou for giving this feedback privately. I wish you safe and happy further travels. Melissa
March 2018
Thays User Profile
Thays
February 2018
The place is very cozy, pretty and stylish! The host, Melissa, was so sweet, I got lost on my first night and arrived at 4:00 a.m. and had to woke her up, but she opened the door smiling lol. The room was a bit dusty but she said that was because the vaccum had broken. Melissa wa…
Ger User Profile
Ger
November 2017
Nothing of interest in the immediate area. However a very near by bus stop has excellent links into central London. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The shower room and toilet were very unclean. Check in was very easy. A lot of noise from neighbours flat. Good value for…
Melissa User Profile
Response from Melissa:
Hi Ger, We've never had a single complaint about the bathroom in the past. Or the neighbors. During your stay the house was completely silent, and you saw me twice. You paid a reduced rate when you were here, usually guests pay more, and I've never had a single complaint from anyone (see below revies) Perhaps next time rent a room that has a private bathroom. This is a shared home and the bathroom here is shared. Perhaps a hotel or private bathroom is what you need in the future to be comfortable. This is a home, that's what Air Bnb is about. Safe travels!
November 2017
Tatianna User Profile
Tatianna
September 2017
Melissa is a great host and is super friendly! She even has a nice informational pamphlet of the area and shows you where the nearest restaurants and transportation options are!
Miles User Profile
Miles
September 2017
Melissa was great. The place was clean and simple. Everything was ready to go as she has done this before. She was very knowledgable about London and the area...good people all around. We came and went pretty quick, did our thing, in and out. The area was interesting for us to se…
Naijin User Profile
Naijin
September 2017
Melissa's house is very beautiful and spacious. It was a great experience to have a short stay here and the traffic connection is also convenient. One most important thing, the room is very quiet and the bed is just perfect for a sound sleep!

Hosted by Melissa

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2011
Melissa User Profile
42 Reviews
Verified
I am an Australian Theatre professional and voice-over Artist based between London and New York.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home