Skip to content Airbnb
Appealing cottage by the lake
Appealing cottage by the lake
12 guests
6 bedrooms
8 beds
2.5 baths
12 guests
6 bedrooms
8 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely spacious 3000 SQFT cottage sit beside quiet and beautiful lake, a wonderful getaway for families who want to enjoy the fun of woods, water, boating, fishing or nearby scenery attractions of the Algonquin parks.
It's on a very private lot, with fun toys for the family like trampoline, pedal boats, canoes, etc. There is a small sand beach with shallow water, beautiful sunset and lots to discover with your own eyes.

The space

Normally Maximum 8 adults; 50$ per each additional guest; For more question, check with the host

BBQ, Fishing, Canoe and Pedal boat, Trampoline, Pool Table

Other things to note

7 nights min for July and August;3 nights min for holidays, 2 nights min the rest.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Heating
Washer

Prices
Cleaning Fee $197 SGD
Security Deposit $767 SGD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price $602 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 6
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

No outdoor shoes indoor


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
October 2017
Great place!

Douglas User Profile
October 2017
This was a fantastic spacious place with a large meeting space on the ground floor and an equally large meeting space on the lower floor. The view over the lake was stunning with the fall colours at their peak. And it was warm enough for us to swim every day all day - not the usual Thanksgiving weather. The beach was shallow at the edge for our little ones but deepened quickly so that adults could have a good swim too. The trampoline proved to be the other big hit for our grandkids ages 2-5 and they tired themselves out very nicely. The kitchen was very well stocked and roomy (except no spatulas for the several fry pans). Having 7 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms was valuable for our family especially with newborns needing a place to cry away from the rest of those sleeping. The slope to the lake was a bit steep for our 93yo mother but she gamely got up and down it a couple of times a day. You do need to bring ALL your food as the convenience store in Kearney is pretty limited and it's a long drive to Huntsville. You also need to bring your own entertainments as on-site toys are limited and there is no WiFi. Hong had responded immediately to all our emails and that was helpful and reassuring. All in all - a great place!

Cathy User Profile
September 2017
All the appliances were top of the line, and worked perfectly. The cottage was a lot bigger than we were expecting. With 11 of us (6 adults and 5 children), there was enough room that any of us could have our own space. The beds were all very clean and comfortable. Furnishings were such that walking in the first time made us feel like we were at home. All in all, we decided we made a really good choice choosing this cottage! Thank you Hong for being an exceptional host. The "cottage" was awesome...the property and lake wonderful. We had a super family vacation time!!
Hong User Profile
Response from Hong:
I'm very glad you enjoyed your vacation there and definitely welcome you come back in your future trip.
September 2017

Surender User Profile
September 2017
The location and lake were beautiful, however the house was not cleaned well and had an unpleasant smell in the basement, where 3 of the bedrooms were. In addition, 1 canoe and 1 paddle boat were broken, along with the trampoline being very run down. The kitchen was not stocked that well (I.e., knifes were not sharp, only 1 small bowl, no whisk). The tv had lots of cartoon movies but only a few other ones, and there is no cable, Netflix, wifi.
Hong User Profile
Response from Hong:
We are sorry to see you seems not fully enjoyed the stay, as our other reviews show we make every effort to ensure guests are comfortable. We don't have wifi as listed and only provide one good paddle boat and canoe as informed before. We would like to hear any questions or concerns during your stay so we can help resolve. Thanks for the feedback.
September 2017

Mandy User Profile
August 2017
We had excellent fishing on a nearby lake. The kids really enjoyed the sandy beach and trampoline. Would recommend to anyone with a large group including kids.

Richie User Profile
June 2017
Amazing. Just as described.

Vanessa User Profile
May 2017
Hong was a good host! Any questions or concerns were answered by Hong in a timely fashion. The cottage is beautiful and is right on the lake; the view is incredible. Plus there is a massive amount of room to accommodate a large group if you need it. I would definently re-book this location.

Mississauga, CanadaJoined in May 2016
Hong User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings