Skip to content
Newly renovated home!
Entire chalet

Poconos Mountain The Eagle's Nest

Poconos Mountain The Eagle's Nest

10 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

Nestled in the Pocono Mountains this stylish home is close to all resorts and activities, including, Camel Back, Mt Airy, Great Wolf, and Kalahari/Aquatopia indoor water parks.

Located within a gated community , with access to outdoor pools, tennis courts, basketball courts, playgrounds and a large lake.

Whether you are a family , business travlers, or a group of friends our home will be a perfect fit.

Come stay with us and enjoy nature while feeling right at home.

Thanks for looking!!!


Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed, 1 bunk bed
Common spaces
2 sofas, 1 air mattress

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad


Well-lit path to entrance

13 Reviews

Check In
Diane User Profile
April 2018
This is the perfect getaway for a group of friends, families or couples. The home was newly renovated and furnished with all new items. Loved that there was everything you needed to make it like home, from the cooking utensils to towels and wash clothes. The large projection scre…

Jennifer User Profile
April 2018
We were a group of 10 including toddlers and we were very comfortable in the home. The house had all we needed and the game room was a plus. Capricia was a great host any questions we had were answered right away.

Joel User Profile
March 2018
The place was nice and clean and a good get away from our normal hevtic lives. We would stay again

Connor User Profile
January 2018
Didn’t remember our check in date, was still cleaning the house when we got there. Had to wait over thirty minutes outside as she finished up. Trash bins outside were full. Tried blaming us for breaking a lock that was broken when we’re arrived. Had a security camera pointed to t…
Capricia User Profile
Response from Capricia:
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. There was a mix up with the cleaning staff, however she was finishing up, and asked if you wanted to come in....I apologized for that mix up, and will own that one. When I contacted you to check on your stay you didn't mention any of these things, you said "Thank you Capricia! We’ll definitely reach our with any questions, thank you for your help." That was the day after check in more than enough time to be aware of these issues. Had you mentioned any of these things I wouldve,gotten the bins emptied (bad weather sometime interferes with regular pickup), had more towels sent over(sometimes they grow feet, so we put out excatly enough), and instructed you where the air mattress thats located in the loft (as listed ) is stored, along with the extra bedding that goes with it. The security system which is on our listing, is there for your safety as well as the houses, Its pointed towards the front door, and not in anyway invasive. The gate security in a "gated community" is also there for your safety as well as the communities. They are strict, but fair, and the additional guest was allowed in. (Website hidden by Airbnb) "question" was " Any ideas what happened here?", not an accusation, a question, which I quickly responded back to you that is was my "husband's handy work",.... We apologize that your experience visiting our home wasn't stellar, and I will own that one too because our goal is stella experiences all around!!!.... Best of luck in your future Airbnbin!! Capricia
January 2018

Brittany User Profile
January 2018
The house was in a great location near the indoor water parks and the house was great!

Scott User Profile
January 2018
Great host.

Dawn User Profile
January 2018
Capricia was an excellent host. I found her to be very responsive from booking through to our stay and was so patient with me and my many questions lol. The accommodations were cozy and she was great about allowing us an extra guest at the last minute. Capricia made sure we had e…

Hosted by Capricia

Elmont, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2016
Capricia User Profile
13 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings