Skip to content
The Pool area #3The Pool area #2
Private room in guesthouse

Cozy Guest Lodge in Knysna!

Patrick & Helene-Marie User Profile
Patrick & Helene-Marie

Cozy Guest Lodge in Knysna!

16+ guests
6 bedrooms
12 beds
6 private baths
16+ guests
6 bedrooms
12 beds
6 private baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

We are a tasteful and friendly 4 stars Guesthouse situated in Knysna. Our B&B Rooms, Garden and Swimming pool are awaiting you, at only 5 minutes from the Heads and the Knysna Lagoon...

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Breakfast
Pool
TV
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed, 1 bunk bed
Bedroom 5
1 king bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 6
1 king bed, 1 couch

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Nonzwakazi User Profile
Nonzwakazi
July 2018
This guest house is beautiful and well situated, but the communication is and unclear. There was no warm/hot water during the duration of our stay and the hostess repeatedly lied about when hot water would come. The breakfast was below average. Viennas, beans, bad eggs and stale …
Patrick & Helene-Marie User Profile
Response from Patrick & Helene-Marie:
Dear Nonzwakazi. Just came back from overseas and read your comments. First of all we are sorry for the bad experience your Friends had with us. As a matter of fact i reconfirm on Jun.08 that you have booked for 3 rooms (and not 6 as you thought). therefor i am surprised that your friends were not aware of that. As for the hot water we obviously had a huge problem on a technical set up and i was not here to fix the problem and i apologize for that. I am sorry that you didn't like our breakfast for which we received for all these years some good rewardings - a full and healthy continental buffet-breakfast with fresh and local products. Warm regards. Patrick & Helene-Marie
July 2018
Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca
March 2017
Stannards is a fantastic, cosy, amazing place to be, when you visit Knysna! We felt very comfortable with Patrick and Helene-Marie and their staff! It was a pleasure to get to know them! If you have the possibility to book the chef's dinner, don't miss the chance! So delicious!
Christian User Profile
Christian
December 2016
Everything as described, very nice Guesthouse and extra service booking restaurant tables was highly appreciated. Highly recommended!
Robert User Profile
Robert
April 2016
Cristal made us very welcome. A relaxed, simple but comfortable 'guest lodge' in a convenient position. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Ian User Profile
Ian
December 2015
Lovely place. Very relaxing. Patrick and Helene couldn't do enough to help us with every aspect of our holiday both before we arrived and during our stay. Every aspect was excellent.
John User Profile
John
December 2015
Our stay in the cottage was divine. Bed comfy. Relaxing hours on patio. Crystal was a great host with lots of tips for activities when the sun was not out. Even though it rained and we hardly saw the sun, the garden and birds were beautiful. Shame we couldn't stay on.
Birgit User Profile
Birgit
October 2015
A very nice B&B. We spent 4 nights in the cottage . The cottage is lovely furnished. We were greeted by everybody in a very friendly way. The breakfast was served on the terrace or in the winter garden. Our hosts Patrick and Helene- Marie gave us a lot of informations for activ…

Hosted by Patrick & Helene-Marie

Knysna, South AfricaJoined in June 2011
Patrick & Helene-Marie User Profile
34 Reviews
2 References
Hello Friends, We came to Knysna few years back and we fell in love with the area! And we still can't get enough of it today! We own Stannards guest lodge and we enjoy interacting with our guests sharing our experiences and giving tips and secret addresses!! La maison Verte i…
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings