Master BedroomMaster Bedroom
Dream & Wander Homestay


Entire home/apt

8 guests

3 bedrooms

5 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Dream & Wander Homestay is strategically located in Canning Garden. It is within 10 - 15 minutes drive to different parts of Ipoh and popular attractions such as old town, new town, cave temples, Lost World of Tambun and Ipoh Parade.

Our home sports a charming vintage vibe with modern facilities. It's the perfect illustration of what Ipoh is - a splendid blend of the new and the old. Our rooms are comfortable with luxury beddings to ensure an unforgetable stay.

The space

Our home was originally built in 1970. It was a time when TV was not too common and considered a luxury. This was reflected in the design of the house because the dining room is the biggest room in the house instead of the living room or any other rooms.

We've kept the original green mosaic tiles and segregated the space into two living quarters. The first is the dining space with an old-timer's kopitiam table. The second is a beautiful space with string chairs and rattan chairs. The posters on the wall are handpicked from the era of 1960's to 1970's.

Guest access

Guests will have access to all areas of the house - the rooms, kitchen, dining room and bathrooms.

Essential modern facilities include :

- Astro
- Wifi
- 2 brand-new bathrooms
- bath towels
- shower gel & shampoo
- water heater
- a new kitchen (with fridge, electric stove, pot, utensils)
- 5 air conditioners
- There are 3 bedrooms that can sleep 2 people in each room, accommodating a total of 6 people. The home accommodates up to 2 more pax at RM30 per pax. Mattress, flat sheet, pillow, duvet and towel will be provided for each pax.

Interaction with guests

You may contact me or my assistant at anytime.

Other things to note

**** Kindly note that prior to check in , the guests might have to pick up the keys from a different location in Ipoh.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after 6 guests
Security Deposit: 145
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 108 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

**Strictly no smoking inside the house and in the porch area of the house.
** Illegal activities are prohibited within the premises of the homestay.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ben User Profile
June 2017
Worst host, last minute canceled our booking when we have reach to ipoh, unresponsible at all, be forced to find another expensive house and far away from town since too last minute. Be careful to all traveler if you looking to make a booking to host.
Kj User Profile
Response from Kj:
Hi Ben. Thanks for the review. I am truly sorry about the unhappy incident. Your booking was a last minute booking made on the 26th June at 12.05 am , to be checked in on the 26 th itself. Any cancellation made from my side would be deemed as last minute because it was a last minute booking to start with. I am surprised that you have mentioned me as irresponsible. I informed your party about the cancellation , and at the same time I stayed in touch with your party throughout (I think I was in touch with your friend , Ice Cream) , trying to help you find another accommodation. I contacted 4 other homestay owners , in which one of them called your party within one hour, this is Ms Fong from MyKampung. The rest of the three owners got back to me as well , one has no room , while the two others still have room. But by then , I knew you have already found your own accommodation because I was in touch with Ms Fong , so I did not get back to you. I have all the message records with all these homestay owners as well in case you or anyone reading this message would like to see. I am very sorry about this incident. This is the very first cancellation that I have had to make as a result of peak season. Perhaps it's best to make advance arrangements for major holidays like Hari Raya , CNY , Christmas. Thanks once again for your feedback in helping me to become a better host.
June 2017

Jenny User Profile
May 2017
Nice
Kj User Profile
Response from Kj:
Thank you very much for the review Jenny. Hope we have the chance to host you again
May 2017

Jason User Profile
March 2017
It's a lovely nice place for short stay... will definitely choose this place again for the next trip.
Kj User Profile
Response from Kj:
Thank you very much for the review. Glad that you enjoyed the place :)
March 2017

Tzong Perng User Profile
January 2017
Very well decorated house and you could find amazing food within walking distance.

Azuan User Profile
December 2016
A great place to stay and great host. Just 15 minutes to Lost World of Tambun and 10 minutes to Ipoh city centre.

Ipoh, MalaysiaJoined in February 2014
Kj User Profile
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings