Skip to content
Looking out from the sunroomView of the house and our neighbours from the top of the road
Entire house

Rajput Cottage

Fhionna User Profile

Rajput Cottage

6 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Rajput Cottage in Glasnakille is, we think, the most beautiful place on Earth. The house belonged to my grandparents, who fell in love with it 50 years ago. We can't promise modern decor or mod-cons, but if you're looking to get away from it all and relax (no internet or TV!), then you'll be happy here. It's perfectly situated for walking (close to the Cuillins, North Coast 500, and the Skye Trail), boat trips in Elgol, or just watching the view.


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


50 Reviews

Jiamin Olivia User Profile
Jiamin Olivia
May 2018
Her house is amazing! My friends and I loved the cosy vibes, fire place and the lovely piano in the living room. The house came w so many facilities, I can't think of any it missed! it's abit secluded but that's Isle of skye for you! And Fhionna was a real delight with her prom…
Natalie User Profile
April 2018
Cottage was very cosy and clean with great kitchen facilities. It’s located quite far away from the city, so we used the kitchen quite a bit. Fantastic views around the house!! Fhionna was also a very responsive host and attended to our queries almost immediately. Would definitel…
Jane User Profile
September 2018
Amazing views! Comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen. The shower didn’t work but we were warned and rewarded with a ‘bottle of wine’ - a £20 refund - thank you Fhionna. Do expect brown water.
Sébastien User Profile
August 2018
Great cottage located in the area of the Isle that we loved the most. We were a family with 4 children, the cottage was very comfortable and with largely enough space.
Florent User Profile
July 2018
Amazing location and sightseeing ! Nevertheless no city water and hot water issue and low pressure. No refund in case of cancellation of the last night because of a ferry issue... but Airbnb has been very commercial about that.
Fhionna User Profile
Response from Fhionna:
HI Florent. I'm sorry to hear that you had a problem with the hot water - if you had reported this to me I could have tried to fix it during your stay. It has not been reported by anyone else and has been fine while I have been there. We are very clear in our description of the property that we are on a private water supply and we also provided a large amount of bottled water - if, however, you had other problems I would be very grateful if you could let me know. It was not Air BnB's decision not to refund you for your change of plans. You contacted me during your stay to ask if you could cancel your last night, and I'm afraid that it wasn't possible for me to do so - running a small business in a remote rural area doesn't allow for me to make unexpected losses and it would not have been possible to clean the house and re-let it for the night you wished to cancel. I hope you can understand my position on this. Otherwise, I am glad you liked the location and the views, and I hope you enjoyed your stay.
July 2018
Krzysztof User Profile
July 2018
A lovely and spacy cottage with a wonderful glass veranda and stunning view. The location is a bit remote (with access via a single road) and the 3G/4G mobile coverage is patchy, so it’s a perfect place for a detox from civilisation. The communication with the host was perfect an…
Heike User Profile
July 2018
We simply loved our stay at Fhionnas lovely cottage! Arriving in complete fog late in the evening was a real challenge, riding on the single track road to Elgol with all the sheep and cows on it, but we managed (though it really felt like approaching the end of the world :-) ) We…

Hosted by Fhionna

Dunbog, United KingdomJoined in May 2016
Fhionna User Profile
54 Reviews
I promise I'm tidy
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Fhionna’s place.
Gilly helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings