Skip to content
Spacious Room in West Philly
Spacious Room in West Philly
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

I live in a beautiful, light-filled apartment on a tree-lined street in friendly and convenient West Philadelphia. I frequently rent my spare room (please see reviews at: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/12738495?preview). I am also beginning to rent my charming and huge bedroom with four windows, a firm queen bed, two desks and a sitting area for two. You will be sharing the comfortable common spaces with another Airbnb guest.

The space

My bedroom has a firm queen mattress on a low platform frame, two desks and a couple of chairs. I use it as my personal studio and office. It is a simple, clean space perfectly suited for resting, reading and working. There's also space for yoga + a mat if you're inclined.

Guest access

You'll be sharing the common spaces (the bathroom, living room and kitchen) with one other Airbnb guest - Usually a professional or academic woman. For her comfort, I only rent this room to other women. My bedroom is spacious and filled with light. There are a couple of chairs, a couple of desks, a queen size bed, and still room to spare.

Interaction with guests

I'll be traveling when you rent my room, but will be available by text and phone to help with whatever you need. I'd love to facilitate a problem-free stay and hope you don't hesitate to reach out.

Other things to note

I only rent this room when my dog is either traveling with me or staying with a sitter, but if you have dog allergies, this might not be the right space for you.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Because you are sharing the space with a woman renting my spare room, I only rent this room to women.

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This host has 77 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Sarah User Profile
I love to converse and connect. I value honesty, kindness, respect, clear-communication and goodwill. I'm an artist and health care advocate. I grew up in Oklahoma and live in Philadelphia, by way of a several year layover in New Orleans. I work from home often and travel to visi…
Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings