Skip to content

B & B - DOUBLE CLOSE TO FISTRAL BEACH/GANNEL RIVER

Lorraine User Profile
Lorraine

B & B - DOUBLE CLOSE TO FISTRAL BEACH/GANNEL RIVER

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bathroom
Breakfast
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.
Experienced host
Lorraine has 22 reviews for other places.
Great communication
100% of recent guests rated Lorraine 5-star in communication.

Our home is close to restaurants and dining, Fistral Beach (7 minutes walk), Gannel River Valley, family-friendly activities, nightlife, and public transport. A substantial continental breakfast is served every morning in our comfortable dining (Website hidden by Airbnb) ’ll love our home because of the cosiness, the views, and the location. Our home is good for couples and singles as we have one double and one single room available, either together or separately.

A warm and comfortable welcome awaits you.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Breakfast
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Availability

Reviews

7 reviews
Communication
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Location
5.0
Jane User Profile
Jane
September 2019
A wonderful warm hostess opening up her home. And super fun butler pup to greet us with ball or biscuits Goes the extra mile in having the empathy with travellers who just need to find a little sanctuary! We shall absolutely recommend to our friends when they come to visit…
Lorraine User Profile
Response from Lorraine:
Thank you Jane. One in the eye for the doubters xxx
September 2019
Kirsten User Profile
Kirsten
August 2017
Great hosts and great people. Really made us feel welcome and we're more then kind. We would definitely recommend! Amazing trip thanks for everything guys!
Lorraine User Profile
Response from Lorraine:
Thanks so much Kirsten. Look forward to seeing you guys again some time I. The future.
August 2017
Lisa User Profile
Lisa
July 2017
Lorraine and her husband are very friendly. The room / apartment is clean and spacious. We will visit Lorraine and her husband again :)
Lorraine User Profile
Response from Lorraine:
Thank you Lisa. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
July 2017
Maren User Profile
Maren
May 2017
We enjoyed staying here a lot: the room and bathroom are very clean, the breakfast was tasty, the place is in a good area in walking distance to Fistral beach, the town centre, and some nice scenic walks. Most of all, Lorraine and her husband were very hospitable, taking…
Lorraine User Profile
Response from Lorraine:
Thank you so much for your lovely review Maron. We hope to see you and Salcik again soon.
May 2017
Jade User Profile
Jade
May 2017
House was everything it said it was Lorraine and family r very hospitable and friendly Had a great time and will return again Thanks Lorraine
Lorraine User Profile
Response from Lorraine:
You're very welcome Jade and we will be delighted to welcome your father-in-law back at any time. Who knows, perhaps we will have the privilege of your company too some time on the future. Kindest regards to you and your family. Lorraine
May 2017
Salu & AJ User Profile
Salu & AJ
May 2017
Excellent. Lorraine and her husband are exquisite people, very kind and welcoming. They made sure we were comfortable all the times, they provided us with anything we needed for the whole duration of the staying. The house was squicky clean and good smelling. The neighbourhood…
Lorraine User Profile
Response from Lorraine:
Grazie mille. Molto gentile. Speriamo di vedervi anchora a presto. Una grande abbraccio anche a vuoi e buona fortuna con la lemon curd. Mi dispiace se mi sbaglio. Georgie says woof xxx
May 2017
Phillipa User Profile
Phillipa
April 2017
Excellent hosts, who make you feel extremely welcome in their home. The bedroom is a very comfortable space, with a beautiful bathroom just across the hall. The house is an easy 10 minutes walk to the main strip in town, and is close by to many stunning local walks. Enjoyed a…

This host has 22 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Lorraine

Newquay, United KingdomJoined in July 2016
Lorraine User Profile
29 Reviews
Verified
I am originally from London and moved to Cornwall 40 years ago with my husband and three children. I like to walk, gardening and I like to socialise and enjoy myself.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3PM - 10PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
3PM - 10PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations