Skip to content
1. Schlafraum, auch für 4 Gäste geeignet/
1 room in case of 4 guests
Stauräume/
storage place
Entire apartment

Nice floor in Maisonette with 2 bedrooms

Herbert

Nice floor in Maisonette with 2 bedrooms

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Herbert is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Our accomodation has 2 floors. The guests pass our open floor in the lower level to get into the upper floor, which exclusively is provided for the guests with 2 bedrooms, big bath and huge terrace.
By request of 1 or 2 guests we offer only 1 room. The other room remains available for other guests' request. Exception is the case someone asks for both rooms explicitly at the booking process. In this case we charge additional 15 € per night.

Amenities

Wifi
Shampoo
Hangers
Hair dryer
TV
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

68 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Arnaud User Profile
Arnaud
May 2018
We spent 5 nights at Herbert's and Irina's place. They are friendly and open, flexible. After talking to Herbert we could use the kitchen to cook simple dishes, or having tea or coffee. The location is near a S-Bahn Station by bus or 15 minutes by foot. Easy to go to the center …
Herbert User Profile
Response from Herbert:
Those guests used the washmachine permanently so we had the impression they booked our accomodation as a laundry. We of course accept using the washmachine especially for longterm guests but expect to be asked before if guests booked only a few nights. We were generous by using the kitchen as an exception but were not judged by them as by most of other other guests who did not exploit all the facilities.
May 2018
Robyn User Profile
Robyn
March 2018
Very hospitable hosts and clean, modern separate bedroom and bathroom. Super modern(for us!)shared kitchen which we were welcome to use. Though not a central location , plenty of supermarkets and restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful area of old German houses, cobbled st…
Pradeep User Profile
Pradeep
March 2018
Its value for money if you need 02 bed rooms like i stayed. Great hospitality.
Herbert User Profile
Response from Herbert:
Thank you very much for your review
March 2018
Itay User Profile
Itay
July 2017
dont pay this man.
Herbert User Profile
Response from Herbert:
Those two guests from Israel received for a very cheap price an apartment in the top location "Prenzlauer Berg" of Berlin. But their incredible behaviour intended to ask for cash back, everything they demanded for free. We were shocked when we entered the apartment after they left: extremely dirty, a lot of trash and rest of ugly smelling food, used dish, which they did not wash up, ash of cigarettes despite the advice not to smoke ect. We only can warn other hosts
July 2017
Gediminas User Profile
Gediminas
June 2017
Superb host, any question we had was answered, great and quiet location, and free parking on the street,
Martin User Profile
Martin
June 2017
Thank you Herbert :-)
Herbert User Profile
Response from Herbert:
Very meaningful review! Characterizes the kind of these guests, which one seldom but always meets again - which only demand and a hotel gastality bring along. Due to a technical damage at the last minute in our apartment, we were faced with the choice: to cancel in the short term or to seek replacement locations. The guests have by our distress then a super replacement apartment with all conceivable comfort, but not really grateful shown. You rummage off, but then gets a moderate rating, which is just sad. Sehr aussagekräftige Bewertung! Charakterisiert die Art dieser Gäste, die man selten, aber doch immer wieder mal antrifft - die nur fordern und eine Hotelgastmentalität mitbringen. Durch einen technischen Schadensfall in letzter Minute in unserer Wohnung standen wir vor der Wahl: kurzfristig stornieren oder Bemühung um Ersatzquartier. Die Gäste haben durch unsere Notlage dann eine super Ersatzwohnung mit allem erdenklichen Komfort bekommen, sich aber nicht wirklich dankbar gezeigt. Man rödelt sich ab, bekommt dann aber eine mäßige Bewertung, das ist einfach nur traurig.
June 2017
David User Profile
David
June 2017
A really nice space, modern and full of sunshine with trees all around and abundant windows. Very quiet. Several bus/S-Bahn routes in to central Berlin, but all of them will take at least forty minutes (door to door). The lower price of a suburban location also means more of your…

Hosted by Herbert

Berlin, GermanyJoined in October 2012
Herbert User Profile
109 Reviews
Verified
Herbert is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
wir kommen aus Berlin, sind kunst- und kulturinteressiert, sportlich aktiv (Tennis), reisen viel und sind neugierig auf interessante, weltoffene Leute. Kommunizieren und lachen gerne. Englisch-Kenntnisse auf Alltags- und Smalltalk-Level, Spanisch-Kenntnisse auf Speisekarten-Lesen…
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings