Skip to content
Secluded place near the sea
Entire house

Vacation house rental korcula

Jelena

Vacation house rental korcula

5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
PoolThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Familly house in a remote area with beautiful sea views and the swiming pool located in an olive grove. Path to the desolate rocky beach - 250 m. Night view of the starry sky and the Milky Way we remember from childhood.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Pool
Hair dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 9AM

Availability

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Barnaby User Profile
Barnaby
August 2017
This is a lovely quiet spot. The place for you if you want to stay away from the busy end of the island and have a base from which to explore. Finding it was easy enough with Jelena's instructions and the GPS. The house is nice. It may be a little basic for some. The views are fa…
Gastón User Profile
Gastón
July 2017
The house is beautiful and it is in the middle of the countryside - it adds a lot of magic. It is quite difficult to find it, but Jelena will help you to find it.
Teo User Profile
Teo
July 2017
A beautiful house with even prettier scenery. Jelena was a helpful host full of valuable information and advice about everything related to the house, location, beaches etc., making our vacation very fun and trouble free. If you are looking for a remote house with access to cle…
Anthony User Profile
Anthony
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 144 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Jeannie User Profile
Jeannie
July 2016
We just came home from a wonderful 10 day stay at Jelena's property at Vela Luka on the Croatian island of Korcula. The property is very rurally located and private (it can't be seen from the road and has no immediate neighbours), which is without doubt part of it's beauty, peace…
Jakob User Profile
Jakob
October 2015
We spend a great time on this marvelous house surrounded by olive trees with a great view arround . We enjoyed the lovely sunsets from the terraces. The house is a zero energy project and run only by sun panels. Jelena is a great host, in all cases we needed support she was v…
Jeff User Profile
Jeff
July 2015
Jelena is an absentee landlord and was not present during our two week stay so we spoke through email and texts. The house is VERY tough to find and the GPS coordinates may not work in your GPS as they did not in ours (without converting them on (Hidden by Airbnb) ) and nothing …
Jelena User Profile
Response from Jelena:
Dear Jeff, I'm sorry about the inconvenience, but I'm not on the island which is written on the site, because I rent my home, so I believe it would be very uncomfortable for you if me and my family were at the house too. That the house is very easily to found I heard from so many previous guests, so I was very surprised when I heard that you had problem with that. The beach is 205 m from the house and 50 above sea level. This is measurable from (Hidden by Airbnb) or any other map. So it is the walk to the beach as I described on page. House is built from eco friendly materials, it's self sufficient and solar powered. lt's actually written on Airbnb house rules, so of course there is no toaster, and of course you shouldn't bring and use your own fans, those are demands of ecco friendly house, hope you don't mind. After all list of amenities is on Airbnb page. Refrigerator broke, yes, sorry about that, we bought new one, immediately! The Internet provider is T-com with highest rate which you can get on the hill in Croatia - 25 Gb, with posssibility of adding more Gb, but sometimes by their fault, it doesn't work immediately. But it is solved now, they promissed. Cleaning is done before and after guests. In the mean time if you need cleaning service you should let us know. And after a week, the cleaning lady delivered clean linens, and did not need to clean the house, you should ask for it. But you are right it would be nice if she maked beds. It will be done so. Thanks for some of your nice comments, and I hope, after all, you did enjoy your adventurous stay in the nature. All the best, Jelena
July 2015

Hosted by Jelena

Zagreb, CroatiaJoined in July 2013
Jelena User Profile
20 Reviews
Verified
Jelena buljan Zagreb/Croatia, Over voice, tv and radio host.
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings