Skip to content

Spacious Apartment In Olive Grove

Daniel User Profile
Daniel

Spacious Apartment In Olive Grove

Entire apartment
5 guests2 bedrooms5 beds1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Dryer
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.

The space

If you are looking for a place to discover Tuscany and the Maremma, spend time at the beach and enjoy some quiet moments in nature, this is the place for you.
We are a family of four who moved from Switzerland to Italy in 2001. We have since carefully renovated our home called „Casa Le Basse“, which now consists of our own apartment on the upper floor and two apartments for our guests on the garden level.
Both rental units have a generous kitchen/living room, a clean bathroom as well as a private outdoor sitting area. The apartment Vetulonia has two bedrooms. One is furnished with a queen size bed, the other one with three single beds. A trampolin and a sandbox in the yard can be used by all children, There is a shared outdoor fire place as well.
Casa le Basse lies in the countryside, nestled between olive trees from which we make our own olive oil. We are in driving distance from Follonica, Castiglione della Pescaia and Grosseto, and about 20 minutes away from the beach. Close to our home you can find hidden vineyards that offer wine tastings, small tuscan villages inviting you to go back in time with busy farmers markets and authentic italian restaurants. Then you can spend the evening with a glass of wine on your own front porch, listening to the sound of the cicadas. What a life!

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Kitchen
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
3 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in is anytime after 4PM and check out by 10AM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

3 Reviews

Hosted by Daniel

Ravi, ItalyJoined in July 2013
Daniel User Profile
7 Reviews
We are a family of four with two boys, ages 12 and 7, having moved from Switzerland to Italy in 2001. We are new to airbnb, but we have been hosting guests since 2003.
Languages: English, Deutsch, Italiano
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood