The Loft family roomThe en suite for the Loft with a wooden bath
Burmieston Steading - eco sleeps 11

Entire home/apt

11 guests

4 bedrooms

11 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
11 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Burmieston Steading has four bedrooms,all en suite. It sleeps 7 adults & 4 children or 10 adults. There is a large kitchen with outside covered area and courtyard and the barn is great for rainy days with its table tennis table. It's easy to get here (close to the A9, Perth and Dunkeld) and yet feels like you are in the middle of nowhere. This listing is for the entire place.
We are as eco-friendly as possible. Well behaved dogs are welcome for £10 per stay. (Not allowed on beds)

The space

There are four bedrooms - each with its own shower room and loo.
The Woodstore is a double or twin and wheelchair accessible.
The Stables sleeps four - either in 4 singles (two in a bunkbed) or a king size bed and bunkbed.
The Coop sleeps one.
The Loft sleeps three adults and a child or two adults and two children. The bunkbed in this room is too low to fit two adults. Access to this room is up stone steps.
There is a large kitchen with lots of natural light leading on to a lovely courtyard with a covered seating area.

Guest access

There is a lovely courtyard for you to sit in protected from the wind. There is also a large unheated converted barn to play skittles or table tennis in or have a dance!

Interaction with guests

We live in the farmhouse next door so you have your own space but we are available when needed. If you fancy it I can organise delicious sourdough breads and pastries from the Wild Hearth Bakery. Let me know if you would like me to send you the price list.

Other things to note

Please note there is no wifi, TV or screens. It's an opportunity for a digital detox and to explore the natural surroundings.
Well behaved dogs are welcome but please keep them off the beds. Pets incur an extra £10 per stay charge. We have a very loud dog ourselves! There is livestock on the property and in the surrounding fields so please make sure your dog is supervised at all times.


The space
Bathrooms: 4
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 11
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Cleaning Fee $38 SGD
Security Deposit $188 SGD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $470 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 king bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We try to be as green as possible and expect all our guests to respect this principle.
No loud music outside after 10.30pm

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Dog, chickens, geese and sheep

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 23 - 25, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
September 2017
Such an amazing place. Highly highly recommended. Can't praise enough.

Kirsty User Profile
September 2017
My friends and I had a lovely weekend staying in Burmieston. The accommodation is so beautifully designed with excellent kitchen facilities and a really nice outdoor sitting area! The perfect place for a family and friend gathering in the countryside! Would absolutely recommend!

Aarron User Profile
August 2017
5 stars doesn't do Keesje and Oliver's place justice! You'll struggle to find a more peaceful hidden gem in countryside than this. With beautiful immaculate bedrooms that everyone slept soundly in to the amazing cooking and relaxing spaces, this converted steading is one my favourite places I've stayed so far! I couldn't recommend this place enough, for both the accommodation and the hosts!

Christine User Profile
August 2017
What an incredible place to stay. So bright and light and cosy and warm, everything done to such a high standard I was so delighted when I arrived here. We were 7 adults and two children and had more than enough space for everyone. The kitchen area was especially large and easily could have accommodated more people! The location is easy to get to and the hosts could not have been more welcoming. Thoroughly recommend this place it was fantastic!!

Rajan User Profile
August 2017
Burmieston farm is a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay in. The hosts are friendly and helpful. The rooms are larger than we expected. The accommodation is a mixture of old and new. All mod cons are available. Fortunately there is no wifi or TV I would highly recommend this place. The beds are very comfortable. The pillows mattresses and duvet are of high quality. The bathrooms are well equipped. We were a family of 9 and occupied all 4 bed rooms. The kitchen/dining room was huge. There were 3 fridges, 3 dishwashers and 3 Hobs. I cannot recommend the place enough. Rajan

Gert-Jan User Profile
August 2017
Amazing place in a very quiet location. The accommodation was superb, great showers! and good beds. During our stay we were with 9 persons and had the complete kitchen area. We cooked for ourselves during our stay, the kitchen is everything you need and more. The surroundings and the view is amazing. I would really recommend this accommodation for people who wants to enjoy the countyside to the fullest but still want to enjoy some luxury.

David User Profile
August 2017
Nice farm and owners,quit place.]Good rooms and bathroom. Well accessorized kitchen. Room for table tennis.There is some special things because of eco farm(without wi fi for example),but it is clearly written on the site and you know it before. Special and good place.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Perth, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Keesje User Profile

I live in Scotland with my husband and son. We also have a dog, chickens, geese and Jacob sheep so it's all go! I love cooking, listening to my son giggle, feeling the weather on my face (but knowing I can find somewhere warm!), laughing with my friends and discovering new things. My most recent discovery is the importance of weeds!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings