1 or 2 bright double rooms in London
Hosted by Sophie
Sophie is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 private baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

We are a couple living in a lovely three bed flat looking for friendly guests.

The 3 rooms are bright with double beds and built in wardrobes with hanging space and shelves.

The flat has one en-suite, a shower room, and a separate toilet. It has a large sitting room with Virgin media TV and broadband. The kitchen is brand new bright and perfect for cooking in.

We are a 7 min walk to Tooting Bec station and 10 mins to Balham. There are near by shops, cafes and bars too.

The space

**We are away most weekend dates so you have the 3 bed apartment completely to yourselves. (You can add up to 4 more guests). Our flat is available during the weeks when we are in, however, we both have full time jobs and would be around in the evenings, but we would endeavor to stay out of your way and keep to our bedroom. If interested please enquire, we would love you to stay :-)**

The guest bedrooms both have a double bed along with wardrobes with hanging space for guests and a non accessible chest of drawers.

The living room is spacious, combining 2 large comfy sofas and a stool for two, a television with Virgin Media and WIFI.

The kitchen has been newly fitted with a large fridge freezer and dining space for six, its a lovely space to cook and relax in.

Guest access

Guests will have full access to living room, kitchen, laundry room, double bedroom and bathroom There is plenty of wardrobe space in the bedroom which can be used as required.

There are two other bedrooms that are not accessible unless renting the entire flat.

Interaction with guests

We will be happy to meet on arrival/leaving to give keys and explain anything as required.

We will be contactable via phone and email for the duration of your stay. Should you need assistance during your stay we/family will endeavor to be accessible to visit and help with any potential issues.

Other things to note

Up to 4 additional guests can stay (2 other double rooms, if we are away- please inquire) at a charge of £30 each. The loft room doesn't have curtains so in the summer you would be woken to natural light, hopefully this isn't a problem (it hasn't been for anyone so far).

The flat has Virgin Media, WiFi, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and central heating... we welcome you to use all of these and we will provide instructions.

If you arrive by car, we can provide a parking permit for the day at a cost of £5 per day. This is a cheaper option than using the pay-and-display machines which charge by the hour. Do let us know in advance as we'll need to buy them from the council. They are required between 8.30am - 5.30pm Mon-Fri. There is parking on our road and if you're lucky you may be able to park directly outside the flat. Don't park in the disabled bays unless you are a blue badge holder (you will get a parking ticket!).


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $46 SGD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $37 SGD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The flat is the second and third floor of a converted house.
No parking on property - There is parking available on the road, although this isn't free during the week.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carlos User Profile
October 2017
Place is amazing. Being near Tooting Bec station you can reach any place very easy. Nice bedrooms and vibe. Sophie and Rory are helpful and polite all the time. If you're coming to London,definitely this is the place to stay.

Mengxue User Profile
October 2017
Sophie’ s house is really nice, clean and well location. The room is really cute with mirrors( really helpful for girls). The couple is really nice, even we did not have to many chance meet them. Surely recommend for everyone!

Lynnelle User Profile
October 2017
Great communication and very helpful and obliging hosts. Would recommend Sophie's place for anyone looking for a place to stay in this part of London. Great value and very comfortable and welcoming home.

Lauren User Profile
September 2017
Sophie and Rory's home is spacious, modern and clean. It is conventionally located close to the underground and supermarkets. I enjoyed my time there and would love to come back soon!

Mechtild User Profile
September 2017
We spent 4 wonderfull, relaxing days in London. Sophie's flat is very beautiful, comfortable and well located. Sophie & Rory are nice & helpfull host that made us feel at home directly.

Paula User Profile
July 2017
Sophie and Rory’s apartment is a light, clean and nice designed apartment. We stayed only to sleep there and have a tea in the morning (with croissants from the house), but it has all you need to relax. Sophie and Rory are very nice people. They did welcome us and were always to contact for information about the traffic, bike rents etc. The apartment is very nice for two couples or a couple with two kids. Beds are very good and the shower/bathroom modern and clean. It took us a little more than 30 min to reach the centre of London, but that was no problem for us since we like a neighborhood which is silent at night. So if you want a good sleep, this is a wonderful place to stay not too far from the town centre. We had some problems with the Wifi, but I think with the help of Sophie and Rory is would have worked. Good beds, good shower, kitchen with oven, hot water, etc. We loved it.

Jillian User Profile
July 2017
Sophie's place was quaint, well furnished, and comfortable. Sophie was also a very sweet host. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The underground isn't a far walk and has a direct line to downtown London. There are also plenty of restaurants, pubs, and grocery stores in the area. Thanks Sophie!

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Sophie User Profile

Hi i am a young professional living in London with my partner (pictured).

We both work in the city so let off steam through exercise and socializing with friends.

We go away 3 or 4 times a year and love the fact we can use AirBnB not only to find accommodation but to provide it to others too while we are away.

I look forward to hosting or visiting you sometime in the future.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings