Skip to content
Private bedroom/bath lakefront home
Private bedroom/bath lakefront home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cool and comfortable private bedroom with guest bathroom. You have access to the entire house. It's me, my husband, 2 dogs/2 cats. 60in TV in living room, wifi, kitchen appliances, linens, and lake access. Please be clean and respectful. Also, please read everything to avoid any miscommunication.

The space

Queen bed. There is a small bookshelf with space for clothing. Clothing hangers in closet if needed. Will provide 1 towel and washcloth per person (ask if you need more). The bathroom is right next to the room (we will not use it when you are with us)

Guest access

We are on a private lake. It is very beautiful and peaceful. If you like to go fishing or have a small boat you are welcome to bring it and take it out. Also, we have fishing poles if you would like to borrow them. We have a grill and firepit you can use as well. We have a few lawn chairs (nothing fancy).

Interaction with guests

If you have questions or need anything just ask. We are more than happy to help or leave you alone, it's up to you! We do ask if there is something that you need or something you find is bothering you that you communicate it immediately so we can find a solution.

Other things to note

We have an air mattress if you need it.

We may need to get into the closet in your room, but we will try to get everything we need before you arrive.

We will give you a key when you arrive so that you can come and go whenever you would like to.

The lanai is the "dog room" so yes it will have a pet odor. I take great measures to keep the rest of the house clean and tidy. However that room is theirs and will not be as clean as the rest.

You can park in the driveway for your stay.

Check in: During the week we work and usually cannot let you in the house until after 5pm. Weekends are flexible.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating
Prices
Cleaning Fee $14 SGD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

• Respect our stuff the way you would respect yours!
• Must be pet friendly! We have 4 fur babies ( we will have to introduce you to them when you arrive)
• If you smoke...please do that outside.
• If you plan to drink...we just ask that you clean up after yourself.
• If you break something, we would expect you to replace/reimburse us for it.
• Be mindful of the utility bill... If you're not using it then please turn it off.
•When the shower is being used, please have the bathroom fan on to prevent any mold.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melvin User Profile
October 2017
The best stay I’ve had in all of my stays period. Very clean, quiet, and very cool people. I will definitely be staying there again when I’m near and would definitely recommend to anyone!

Darlene User Profile
October 2017
Jackie and her husband are great hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Tony & Anabell User Profile
September 2017
Amazing host! Took care of me during my evacuation from the hurricane in Miami.

Lavon User Profile
June 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Great people; good accommodations. Friendly animals.

Colton User Profile
May 2017
We had a great stay with this booking! Jackie and her husband were exceptional hosts, friendly and accommodating. The house and the room were very clean and we had everything we needed. They do have cats and dogs as they had stated but were wonderful and no trouble at all. Would surely recommend them.

Shawn User Profile
April 2017
Nice and quiet!

Paul User Profile
April 2017
Jackie and Justin are great hosts and there are several wonderful places to visit within a short drive. We can recommend this for a short holiday.

Lakeland, Florida, United StatesJoined in June 2016
Jackie User Profile

Hi I'm Jackie. I'm 26, married, and in graduate school! I love traveling, being outdoors, meeting new people, and trying new food!

Languages: English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings