Cosy and stylish room short walk from city centre
Hosted by Bethan
Bethan is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is a close walk to both the waterfront with tons of places to eat and drink, and the commons and countryside in the other directions. You’ll love our place because of the cosy atmosphere, and beautiful garden with friendly chickens, and fresh eggs every morning! Just a 15-20 minute walk in to town, or you can borrow my bike to get around.

Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers, but we also welcome parents with children.

The space

To introduce ourselves- I'm Bethan and my partner is Tom, i'm a tattoo apprentice and he's a self employed web developer, and we're looking to rent out our spare bedroom! We're both very creative types of people, so wanted to make this house a really nice space, so we hope you will find it interesting to stay here.

The bed is a brand new futon mattress, on top of a wooden frame so it's off the floor, but isn't a sprung mattress. Very comfortable though.

Our place is a terraced house 15-20 minutes walk from the city centre.

Good stuff about our house:

-Fresh eggs in the morning from our chickens
-Exercise bike available to use
-Book exchange in the bedroom
-Coffee making station outside the room
-Mini fridge in the room
-Super cosy high tog duvet (Goose feather I think?)
-Desk in the room for work
-Bike you can borrow

Tea and coffee is free to use either in the kitchen or at the coffee station. If i'm cooking dinner you're welcome to join us, I love to cook, although you can also use any kitchen stuff to make food, and we'll have some space in the fridge for you.

Guest access

Guest bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. You can use the lounge, but we don't guarantee it'll be pristine as this is our refuge away from our desks! The rest of the house however, we try and keep spotless.

Interaction with guests

We are self employed so are home almost all the time, so can let you in whenever you arrive, we're generally very flexible with check in/out times unless someone is arriving on the same day, in which case we ask if you can check out by 11am-12pm.

Other things to note

*Please be aware that this is a working household and we do live and work here. We have had one or two guests under the impression that this is a holiday home/dedicated B&B. We aim for the highest quality for our guests, and are simply two friendly people that like to share our hospitality (And eggs!)*


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM

- Smoke whatever you like as long as you do it outside
- Please always wash up after yourself
- If coming back very late, please be quiet!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of pretty steepish stairs
Potential for noise - Its quiet most of the time, but bear in mind this is a studenty area, so sometimes there's noise at night. We provide earplugs for free though!
Pet(s) live on property - Chickens in the back garden, sometimes they can be a bit noisy in the day, always quiet evening/night though
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen/lounge/bathroom and main space downstairs shared

Cancellations

93 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aurelie User Profile
October 2017
Bethan and Tom were very welcoming, I was only staying for one night and had a busy schedule so I unfortunately didn't get the chance to chat to them much. The room was very comfortable, so was the bed. I had a great night sleep. I loved the little touches like the fairy lights, and hand written post-it notes around the room. Unfortunately the general cleanliness was astonishing. The bathroom was very dirty throughout and the bedroom had not been hoovered for a while. I did not have the opportunity to use to kitchen but wouldn't have been comfortable doing so with the kitchen being so dirty. The house, and future travellers, would benefit from a good deep clean. This would have made my stay 10/10.

Cooper User Profile
October 2017
The landlords are very lovely. The curry that they made is very delicious.

Fiona User Profile
October 2017
Comfy bed , and interesting hosts who were good communicating although I didn't chat much due to my shift patterns I felt home from home

Lewys User Profile
September 2017
Great place, lovely thoughtful touches and lovely hosts.

Finlay User Profile
September 2017
Another great stay with Bethan and Tom, really cool place to stay, great hosts. Nice to stay with interesting people!

Genna User Profile
September 2017
Quirky, lovely house. We just needed a room for the night, we were left in peace and it wasn't awkward at all. Slept a lot better than I thought! They have friendly signs all around to remind you what's what and lots of other little quirks that really make the stay.

Stefan User Profile
September 2017
Tom & Bethan were welcoming and friendly guests.

Lincoln, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Bethan User Profile
I am a self employed graphic designer/illustrator based in Lincoln. I live with my partner Tom, and four chickens. This past year i've gotten really in to gardening, and have worked a lot on our garden, so we now have a sprawling pumpkin patch and various vegetables growing out t…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Bethan’s place.
Bethan
Tom helps host.
Tom

The neighbourhood

Similar listings