Skip to content
Kitchen
Entire apartment

THE LODGE @ MOUNTAIN LODGE

Ian And Maretta User Profile
Ian And Maretta

THE LODGE @ MOUNTAIN LODGE

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

My place is set in the village of Glanaman close to the market town of Ammanford and overlooking the black mountains. We are just a twenty minute drive to the Historic town of Llandeilo . Thirty minutes to Swansea and LLanelli. Ideal for walking and cycling, fishing , golf, and site seeing . Naming the Brecon Beacons, carreg cennen castle. The Gower coastline and award winning beaches a must to visit.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer
TV

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Chris User Profile
Chris
June 2018
The Lodge is a lovely place to stay, very clean and tidy with all the amenities required. Set in a quiet village but anything you’d need is only a short drive away
Ian And Maretta User Profile
Response from Ian And Maretta:
Glad you enjoyed,Look forward to seeing you again
June 2018
Neil User Profile
Neil
May 2018
Spent two nights here to have a base and go explore the Brecon Beacons from and it was ideal, close to supermarkets, lots of trails were a short drive away and great to come back and chill here in the evening! Very clean and cosy. Would recommend staying here! Only downside was t…
Ian And Maretta User Profile
Response from Ian And Maretta:
Glad you both enjoyed your short break shame you didnt mention the Wi Fi to ourselves,even though we were on hand if you needed anything as you stated in your review. We have the fastest fibre optic broadband,however we are situated between 2 mountains & some times the signal isnt so strong. Its a pity you didnt let us know !
May 2018
Guy User Profile
Guy
September 2017
Very clean and tidy space with everything you need for a short stay. Quiet and well placed location. We enjoyed staying there. Thank you to the hosts!
Ian And Maretta User Profile
Response from Ian And Maretta:
You are very welcome ,hope to see you again
September 2017
Ram Inderpreet User Profile
Ram Inderpreet
August 2017
Ian was very welcoming and helpful, and the lodge was just as we'd expected - very comfortable and spotless. Loved the homely decor and the light and airy rooms. Good pub food and takeaways within a few minutes' drive. If you're looking for a quiet location within reasonable driv…
Ian And Maretta User Profile
Response from Ian And Maretta:
Glad you enjoyed your stay,see you again
August 2017
Sian User Profile
Sian
August 2017
Excellent accommodation with everything you could need. I was there working but it makes a great base for a holiday too as it's close to Swansea, Llanelli and Llandeilo. Ian and Marette were great hosts, nothing was too much trouble and The Lodge was spotlessly clean.
Madeleine User Profile
Madeleine
July 2017
Both the hosts and the accommodation were lovely. In a great location that enabled us easy access to the Brecon Beacons and other locations. Hosts warm and welcoming with great tips on where to go and always available for help if you have any problems. Accommodation had everythin…
Ian And Maretta User Profile
Response from Ian And Maretta:
Thanks for your review.The bed is a standard double & we have had no complaints to date,however as per your review "You Both Slept Well ". Regarding Wi Fi ,we have the fastest fibre optic ,unfortunately we are situated between the mountains & you will find that connection is good ,but drops from time to time as you probably discovered throughout the Welsh countryside due the terrain.
July 2017
Jack User Profile
Jack
May 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend, Ian was very friendly (didn't see much of Maretta, but I assume she was just as nice!) Very cute little lodge easy to get to and local to Gower+Brecon Beacons which is why we chose it! The apartment was very clean, freeview …
Ian And Maretta User Profile
Response from Ian And Maretta:
Please be aware that if you leave windows open overnight ,that insects may enter ,Unfortunately this is out of our control !As you have already stated that the Lodge is very clean & we pride our selves on cleanliness !! Regarding foto listing description it is as described.We do not need to provide a floor plan for a 1 bed ,self catering apartment situated at the end of a long drive [ Our description does not in any way imply that it is a room in our house ]
May 2017

Hosted by Ian And Maretta

Swansea, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Ian And Maretta User Profile
10 Reviews
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings