Skip to content
Dining Area now seats 8Twin Bedroom with additional Camp Bed
Entire house

Skyline Isaf

Mike User Profile

Skyline Isaf

8 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
1 bath
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Property Description

Stay a night or more at our holiday home in Glyncorrwg for a perfect rural getaway. Enjoy the private garden, barbecue and comfortable lounge while appreciating the gorgeous mountain views from the garden or up closer with a five minute walk. Located close to one of Europe's finest mountain biking venues, great cross-country running routes, superb hiking, fishing and adventurous outdoor activities. Not to mention the more sedate, swimming, parks, shopping, restaurants.


Indoor fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress, 2 cribs
Bedroom 2
2 single beds, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 3
2 bunk beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


18 Reviews

Anita User Profile
August 2018
We had everything we needed.We are family of 5 with 10 months old twins and Mike was able to organise 2 highchairs for our boys and they was brand new!!!!Thank you for that!I also would like to mention that beds were super comfy and house were clean and tidy!We had a lovely shor…
Alberto User Profile
August 2018
we had a great stay at Mike's place everything was as described, and the location was amazing! would highly recommend as an escape! Thank you
Stephen User Profile
August 2018
Six of us had a great stay here mountain biking on the forest trails - there is all that you need here in a modern comfortable style. We were immediately talking about when we could organise another stay!
Emma User Profile
June 2018
Whilst the accommodation itself was nice, we had a very poor experience overall. We had been very much looking forward to staying, after Mike and Gareth offered a discount due to the backyard being under repair and was flexible with an early check-in. However, there is a convolut…
Mike User Profile
Response from Mike:
Emma, We strive to give our guests a pleasant experience, so we were saddened to hear that you had ‘a very poor experience’. It’s a first for us, so we’d like to give you a thorough response and explain some of your issues. CONVOLUTED CHECK IN PROCESS. We e-mail guests instructions to find and open the key safe as soon as they have booked, If you meant ‘comprehensive’, then I agree. Included are; how to drive into the village, where to park, how to walk down the back lane, into the garden, the key safe, and its code. This is all supported by 3 online videos, walking through the process for non English speakers. With this info, the guest is independent and can arrive any time of the day or night. We didn’t think it was convoluted, just thorough. You had all this info approximately 48h before arrival. We do ask customers to confirm that they have received these instruction, by ticking a few boxes on a simple online form. Not particularly convoluted, but it helps us sleep at night knowing that guests are fully informed and haven't missed anything by mistake. You completed the form at 12.02 on the day of arrival – 2 minutes after check in, and 2 days after receipt. As you say, ‘the lock box code was on there’. Some guests are advised to call to confirm the code, but only if they’ve booked a month ahead. You hadn’t, so you already had the latest code. Reading the instructions may have revealed that, and that (if applicable) ‘it's best to call us a week before’. And ‘You may want to make local copies as mobile and internet reception may be poor in the later stages of your journey’. And ‘Don't call on the day – it may be too late!’ This is because we both have full time jobs and may not be able to help you if you are stuck outside the property and we are in work, incommunicado. That’s why we made sure you had the code 48 hours previously. UNABLE TO GET THROUGH VIA MOBILE. Not sure why you mention this as you say elsewhere that the signal was good. Still, at least your e mail was working. UNBELIEVABLY RUDE. When you e mailed after arrival, I replied by providing another copy of the Instructions, adding ‘Good luck’ as a bit of a tongue in cheek rejoinder - I knew you had at least 2 copies of the directions in your inbox by then, and I wished you well with ‘Warmest Regards’. Is that unbelievably rude? OBTAINING CODE WAS UNNECESSARILY DIFFICULT. Here’s what someone said on an online survey site about the procedure; “So simple and very instructive” ACTUALLY A BUSINESS. Not sure what you point is here, but technically anyone renting a property for money, is operating a businesses. We have two properties for rent on AirBNB, that information is in the public domain and can be seen on AirBNB’s website. Are we a limited company? No. Are we VAT registered? No. Do we try to operate a professional service? Yes, sorry if that’s not what what you wanted. However, when you first booked, I e-mailed you with the offer of a discount or a cancellation, I used the ‘business’ signature block. So you were able to cancel with a full refund at that stage if you had wanted. THE BEDS. Do not have warnings that they're likely to break in the night. It is factually inaccurate to say so. There are warnings that the beds are not be moved as that will damage them. We have had this happen before and the signs are an attempt to prevent to further damage. Sorry if that confused you but the beds are quite safe and not unstable. STAIRS. I’m sorry but that’s the way these old houses are made, whilst we freely admit we are not adapted for disabled people, we have had older and less mobile guests stay without issue. HAVING TO COMMUNICATE OUTSIDE OF AIRBNB. This is not the case. If you had preferred not to complete our online form, you could of course, have sent a message through AirBNB on Wednesday night to say ‘thanks guy’s, we have got the Key Instructions’ for example. You chose not to. TUMBLE DRYER. It’s in the shed as shown on the website, there is also a folding airer in the cupboard under the stairs that can be used in the garden. You’re right, though, there is no clothes line in the garden. Maybe it’s something we should consider adding, thank you. MANNERS It was not a problem to offer the discount on this occasion. Nor did we mind giving a free early check-in at short notice. We didn’t even mind that you didn’t say ‘thank you’ we assumed you were just very busy. Our next door neighbour mentioned that he helped you change a tyre, in fact he changed it for you. We've bought him a box of chocolates to say thank you. We really aren’t rude people you see. GOOD NEWS We appreciate all the positive things you’ve highlighted about the house. We do strive to please our guests. AND FINALLY We had said earlier, that you were welcome back anytime, but in light of your review and your ‘poor experience’ we now realise that you are not a good fit for our service and wish you the very best in the future in finding accommodation that meets your standards. All the very best and Good Luck!
June 2018
Tracy User Profile
May 2018
Great place with great locals although not too much choice of eateries unless you want to drive a bit. Ideal for the mountain bike trails and excellent facilities. 6 blokes was a bit of a squeeze but was all last minute due to being let down by another rental place. We all plan …
Guy User Profile
October 2017
Best shower ever! Mike's place is an excellent base for a mountain biking weekend at Afan. The house was clean and comfortable with helpful biker friendly touches around the place. The bike shed is secure and alarmed. Lots of places to hangout including a decked patio. Comfy…
Joe User Profile
September 2017
Great location for mountain biking round the local area, house is well sized and would be great base for further exploring. Could do with another toilet but that is only a minor issue. Overall, was a decent place for the cost and would highly recommend it.

Hosted by Mike

Wales, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Mike User Profile
44 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings