The Sunroom and Lake Hollingsworth.The Living Room and entrance to Master Suite.
Comfy lakefront pool home w/queen bed & amenities
Comfy lakefront pool home w/queen bed & amenities

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is located a mile from downtown Lakeland and right on Lake Hollingsworth. I'm close to everything Lakeland has to offer including Florida Southern College, Joker Marchant Stadium and Tigertown, great bars and restaurants, and many lovely parks and recreation areas. You’ll love my place because of the comfy bed, and I include water, coffee, & sodas for your enjoyment. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Guest access

All common areas, full use of kitchen, water, sodas, Keurig w/coffee, tea, and cocoa. Guest bath is shared between two guest rooms but master bath is also available for use by guests if there is a bathroom conflict.

Interaction with guests

I do not live in my home however my co-host Jody is a resident and available to assist with any questions or needs that arise.

Other things to note

I rent both guest rooms out at all times so you will have others staying in the home with you. Please note that both guest rooms share a bathroom but the Master Suite bathroom is also available for your use.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- Smoking permitted on pool deck but not in house.
- No visitors after 10pm

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Torger User Profile
September 2017
Our first Airbnb stay. Stayed just one night (as planned). Perfect for one or two people. Very clean, very nice location. This will be our #1 choice for future area stays.

Pamela User Profile
September 2017
Great location. Near to everything. Super-comfy room. Loved the amenities. Host accommodated my work schedule to check-in. Would definitely book again.

Scott User Profile
August 2017
Melissa's home was beautiful and in a perfect location down the street from Florida Southern College. Melissah wasn't there, but her host, Scott was great! I highly recommend staying here and will be back again.

Sandra User Profile
August 2017
Really nice neighborhood smelled really nice coming in, very lovely home even though it was just one day, we enjoyed our stay. I'd recommend to anyone.
Melissah User ProfileMelissah is a superhost.
Response from Melissah:
Thanks so much Sandra! You're welcome back any time you get back to Lakeland!
August 2017

Gregg User Profile
July 2017
Melissah's place is perfectly appointed and extremely comfortable. Every part of the house is clean and organized. I only spent the night and wasn't able to utilize m the pool area but it was beautiful. You won't find a nicer place in Lakeland.

Anne User Profile
July 2017
This place was HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!!!
Melissah User ProfileMelissah is a superhost.
Response from Melissah:
Thanks Anne, glad you enjoyed your stay!
July 2017

David User Profile
July 2017
Melissah was a fantastic host. Really helpful and willing to do whatever it takes to make her guests feel comfortable.

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lakeland, Florida, United StatesJoined in October 2014
Melissah User ProfileMelissah is a superhost.

Likes: good food & drink, ridiculous dogs, anything geeky or social media related, entertaining and being around my family and friends.

Dislikes: humidity, cooked eggs, and whining.

I love to travel, meet new people, and experience life.

My hosting style is very relaxed. I'll be around as much as you want or as little. If you need bar and restaurant tips I'll help but I also want you to enjoy yourself and know that the real adventure in traveling is finding stuff on your own.

Languages: English
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings