Skip to content
Sleeps 10 +,5 beds 3 baths, pool
Sleeps 10 +,5 beds 3 baths, pool
13 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
3 baths
13 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
3 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Hillbank House in leafy Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire is 5 minutes from the Harry Potter studio tour, Luxury Grove hotel and just 25 minutes by train from central London ( Euston) . Families love our spacious beamed living room with log burner, large eat in kitchen and beautiful garden.

The space

Perfect for family gatherings or for short term rentals with easy access to London and Watford. Popular with both executives and creatives working on films at Leavesden studios.
There is good WiFi throughout so ideal for business travellers. We can also provide laundry and catering on request.

Guest access

Hilltop house has private access. However we share the garden. That said, we aim to ensure we give you as much privacy as possible during your stay.

Interaction with guests

We live in the garden flat in the basement. whilst we absolutely respect your privacy, we are on hand to deal with any questions or problems. We also offer babysitting and catering . If you would like us to organise tours of London or the surrounding areas , let us know. We love sharing our home and local amenities with guests and visitors.

Other things to note

Hillbank house is the main part of the full house at 125. There is a separate flat in the basement with its own private access.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Pool
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

- The swimming pool is only available in the summer months (June-September) use is restricted to between 9am and 7 pm
Events may only be held at Milbank house with the prior consent of the owners.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
5 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Luke User Profile
August 2017
Had a great time staying with Miranda, house is close to Kings Langley station and an easy drive to Luton. The use of the pool was a great added bonus!

Jon User Profile
June 2017
Our large group had a great stay with James and Miranda. Ahead of time, our hosts were extremely helpful communicative, as well as flexible when it came to the details of or stay. The space was ideal for our needs, and (after a couple of initial teething problems) we made full use of the plethora of amenities James and Miranda made available to us, including the garden and pool. We would certainly stay with James and Miranda again.

Kourosh User Profile
March 2017
This is a great house. I was very impressed with all the facilities. Kitchen is well equipped and spacious. A big plus was the games room with table tennis and lots of other games to occupy both adults and children. Delightful living room for evening gathering and adjacent TV room kept us all together but not on top of each other which was very nice. We’d definitely come back and well worth the money.

Jana User Profile
February 2017
I was looking for a place to shoot my short film and Miranda’s house was an excellent choice. It offered everything I needed and more! Ample parking, easy access, spacious rooms (and plenty of them), very well equiped, wi-fi, very relaxed atmosphere in the house with a lovely big garden. Miranda is a lovely host! Very welcoming and helpful. It was a pleasure to shoot in this house.

This host has 74 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Watford, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Miranda User Profile

I am a writer and teacher of English as a foreign language. I love travel and meeting new people , learning about your life and culture.
I have a crazy dog, two university age children and am looking forward to hosting.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings