North facingOpen plan kitchen, living and dining
Waterviews at Shoal Bay Unit 2
Waterviews at Shoal Bay Unit 2
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is across the road from the beach, and only a 10 minute walk to Shoal Bay shops. You’ll love the north facing outlook, the cosy apartment and the proximity to all that Shoal Bay has to offer.. My place is good for couples. The property is older style which is reflected in the price. The apartment is very well equipped and comfortable. As the apartment is ground level, and Shoal Bay Road can be busy you will experience some traffic noise in the living area.

The space

It's all about the beach which is right across the road! The open plan lounge and eat in kitchen is perfect for couples. The bedrooms both with queen size beds. The bathroom and separate toilet are older style. Linen and towels are provided, just not beach towels. There is no air conditioning though we do have ceiling fans in the bedrooms.

Guest access

You will have access to Unit 2 the ground floor apartment. Unit 2 has a separate entrance.
There is a tap in the side drive to wash the sand from your feet, there is also a cold water shower in the backyard for rinsing off after a swim.

Interaction with guests

I'm based in Sydney though we do have a local caretaker if you should need anything urgent.


Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Washer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $74 SGD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Please treat my house like you treat your own home.
Please be mindful of noise concerning the neighbours
Please be aware of the laundry use hours


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 15, 2017 - Jan 26, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christopher User Profile
October 2017
The location was awesome and everything was as expected. Vicki was clear and we had no problems. Would definitely stay again and recommend!

Lara User Profile
October 2017
Vicki's place was lovely. The beds were comfy, the kitchen had everything we needed and the location was fantastic. Will definitely be back!

Serena User Profile
October 2017
Nice new unit, clean and right in front at the beach. Would recommend

Jennifer User Profile
October 2017
Our stay at Port Stephen's in this apartment was so lovely! It met and exceeded our expectations and was exactly what we needed! Everything is so close by, within walking distance, and the beach is just across the road! The views are also so beautiful! This was the perfect place to be able to spend the evenings after long days outside! Thank you, Vicki, for an amazing stay! We'd love to stay here again sometime should we ever be back up in Port Stephens!

Jing User Profile
October 2017
We had a good time staying at Vicki's place, it was very close to the beach, and the place was clean. Definitely good value for money.

Martin User Profile
September 2017
Great location, walk across the road to lay on the beach whenever you want.

Tracy User Profile
September 2017
5* Location, accessible by train/bus from Sydney - PERFECT spot, we walked out of the door & were at the beach! The home is also in walking distance of all the other local beaches and Tomaree. There are local cafes and if you walk to nelson bay there is a supermarket. The home was clean and comfortable with all kitchen essentials provided. However, staying in winter it was very cold. There were two radiators provided which we had to use between the living room and two bedrooms (so this was not so good as it was very hard to keep the house warm!). The bathroom window was broken so this was letting in a lot of cold (I am sure this will be fixed?) Quite a lot of noticeable footstep noise throughout the day and evening because there is a family living above. Overall I would highly recommend Vickis home - Excellent value and hope to return if we are visiting again!

Mascot, AustraliaJoined in September 2014
Vicki User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings