The Manse, self catering, 1 double, 1 single bed
Hosted by Joss
Joss is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Manse is close to cafes and restaurants,the supermarket, other shops and the information centre.Town amenities are a 5 minute walk away. The Manse provides a relaxed, comfortable place for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families. Two large friendly pet dogs also live at The Manse and guests may bring their dog if the dog is registered, vaccinated and well trained. NO cats please. 3 acres of land provides a peaceful, safe area to exercise dogs off the leash.

The space

The Manse is set back from the road up a shared driveway. It is in the process of being restored.There is plenty of safe off street parking. My dogs do come inside so if you are afraid of dogs or have an allergy to them you may want to stay somewhere different. They are both super friendly.

Guest access

Guests have access to all areas of the house except the owners bedroom and the office. I want you to relax and feel at home -do your washing, make a cup of tea or meal when you want to, watch TV or relax outside in the sun. Outdoor BBQ is available for guests use. Guests share access to lounge, kitchen, bathroom , laundry, dining room and outdoor areas with host and other guests (there are 2 rooms available at The Manse) It is worth noting that the shower is over the bath so may not be suitable for those with limited mobility.

Interaction with guests

I have a range of brochures relating to local attractions and eating places and am happy to assist where possible. I work during the week so am not always available during the day. If I am not available to greet you on arrival arrangements can be made for the key.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wynne Celina User Profile
June 2017
We had a pleasant stay in the lovely warm house. Joss is very friendly and caring !

Junwei User Profile
March 2017
Its really comfortable in Joss's house, but network connection is a little bit poor. Just have to go out to the town for better connections. She actually prepare a lot for the guests which is very thoughtful as compare to backpacker hostel. Overall we love it. Thumb up!!
Joss User Profile
Response from Joss:
Hi James, There is no WiFi at the Manse- we have also found that reception for Vodafone connections are not reliable. If you had mentioned it I could let you know this. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay apart from that and wish you safe travels for the rest of your journey.
March 2017

JiRka User Profile
October 2017
Nice and warm place to stay. Joss was a Great host and the dogs are very friendly. 100% recommended

Eirol User Profile
September 2017
Nice and cozy place to stay. It is close to the town center. We had a good sleep. Beds were very comfy. My family enjoyed the stay. Joss was very accommodating.

香奈 User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Edward User Profile
August 2017
Joss was a fantastic host and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Joss was very friendly and the place was clean and comfortable. We definitely recommend staying with Joss.

Manon User Profile
August 2017
Joss is such a lovely person. Her place is warm, clean and very comfortable. She is very helpful and her kitchen perfectly practical. We talked around a cup of tea about the rest of our trip, she gives perfect advice. Recommanded

This host has 58 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Taumarunui, New ZealandJoined in November 2016
Joss User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings