2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Ashil is situated on the edge of the town overlooking Dartmoor. Very comfy double room, television, tea making facilities & Wifi. Outside seating area. The bathroom (shower) is across the hallway, a bath robe & slippers are provided for guest use. Enjoy a full English breakfast with local & homemade produce. The Cookery School is a 15 minute walk away.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Guests can ( by arrangement) bring friends back, use the kitchen for cooking supper, clearing up afterwards. Use the washing machine, there is a line,or on wet days use the airier. There is a non smoking policy within the house, there is an ashtray provided outside the bedroom.
I do have three dogs & a cat, they are in their area when guests are around.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
August 2017
Hillary's place is excellent value and in a great location on the edge of Dartmoor yet near the facilities of Ashburton. She provides a generous, tasty breakfast (veggies well catered for) with fresh milk, teas and coffee in the bedroom. The room is modestly sized so probably best for a short visit. The bathroom is not ensuite but robes and slippers are thoughtfully provided. The house is very clean. Hilary is a welcoming and friendly host.

Aleksandra User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place, excellent breakfasts, lovely clean room, gorgeous views from the window, quiet. Perfect place to relax. Hilary is the best hostess in the world. Thank you very much Hilary :)
Hilary User ProfileHilary is a superhost.
Response from Hilary:
Thank you both so much, it was a delight to have you stay with me. I sincerely hope you come back soon. Xx
August 2017

Sachiko User Profile
August 2017
We enjoyed the stay at Hilary's house. Our dog also enjoyed staying at her house and there are nice walks around her house. Also I have to mention that her breakfast was wonderful! There are also nice restaurants and delis within walking distance. There is Ella, a bakery in the centre, and this is one thing you should not miss if you are a big fan of baked goods.

Sunny User Profile
July 2017
Excellent stay at Hillary's. Very clean place and a lovely garden view room. The breakfast was lovely and so was our stay. Thank you very much for your kind hospitality.

Ryan User Profile
July 2017
Can't complain at all, Hilary is a fantastic host with a lovely home. The breakfast was also particularly noteworthy.

Karel User Profile
July 2017
Thank you Hilary for making us felt at home, breakfast was very nice, rooms and bathroom were perfectly clean, TOP choice!

Amanda User Profile
July 2017
A relaxing couple of nights spent in Hilary's home. Hilary was very helpful with suggestions of what to do, right down to a suggested place to park for our dog walk. Lovely breakfast too thank you

Joined in November 2016
Hilary User ProfileHilary is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings