Skip to content
Living area
Entire apartment

Artsy, two-level apartment with garden in Ixelles

Sarah User Profile

Artsy, two-level apartment with garden in Ixelles

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths

Artsy, sun-flooded apartment of 105 square meters stretching over two floors and with private garden in the trendy Ixelles neighbourhood, ideally located between Place Chatelain with its bars and weekly food market and and Place Brugmann with its cafés and bookshops.

Apartment and garden are both facing South for a maximum of sun and light. Completely renovated 4 years ago, it consists of 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a large, spacious living and kitchen area.


Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible


3 Reviews

Christian User Profile
July 2018
Host not nice to communicate with. Very dirty appartment.
Johan User Profile
April 2017
Very nice apartment in beautiful neighbourhood and very friendly hosts. Lot's of good restaurants and nice shops close by. Centre can be easily reached by tram, but walking is also nice.
Aurélie Et Julien User Profile
Aurélie Et Julien
October 2017
Quel dommage ! L appartement est super, spacieux et très bien situé mais sale. Quand nous l avons signalé, les propriétaires n'ont pas du tout compris car le ménage avait été fait toute la journée... Effectivement la propreté est une notion subjective alors voici quelques données…
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
After about 5 hours of cleaning our whole apartment, as we always do, we gave over the keys to Aurélie and Julien, only to be harassed in the evening with messages about the status of our flat. I'd like to mention that we've been hosting over 100 guests and we never had complaints of this kind. They went overboard in finding strange things to complain about: the toilet brush (it's a toilet brush - we won't buy a new one for each guest), the bottom of the garbage bin; they even took off the perfectly clean sheets to inspect the mattresses etc. They went through our cupboards to look for cleaning apparel (which was all there) but claimed we didn't have any. They also claimed we didn't wash the floors, which we had just done a few hours prior. To be honest I felt flabbergasted, insulted and very disappointed, especially because I had taken the day off to spend it cleaning. On top of it all, they left a milk bottle in the fridge that leaked all over our stuff and resulted in a lengthy cleaning procedure. Also, we don't have any children and were not asked about any kind of children safety aspects. It's perfectly fine stairs.
October 2017

This host has 170 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Sarah

Brussels, BelgiumJoined in November 2012
Sarah User Profile
183 Reviews
Hi there, I'm a German culture journalist living in Brussels together with my Belgian boyfriend, a musician, and our rescue dog Leica, a 9-year-old German shepherd
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 77%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings