Skip to content
cucina - angolo cotturaingresso
Save this listing.
Private room in apartment

A single room in apartment center

Sara User Profile
Sara

A single room in apartment center

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Great check-in experience
93% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Breakfast
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean
12 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

The space

The apartment has been recently renovated and is located on the ground floor with a large garden.
It is a flat of about 50 square meters (and 50 square meters of garden) and consists of 1 single room (9 sqm), a bedroom (mine) a kitchen-living room open directly onto the private garden and a bathroom.
The single room is very bright and is furnished with a queen size-bed (120 cm) , two-door wardrobe, and a little desk. It is a house in modern style, high ceilinged (3,40m) and with large windows that make it very spacious.
The garden is private and you can access it from inside the house, with the possibility of eating out.
What makes it unique accommodation? Before entering the main entrance of the building, if you turn you see Brunelleschi's dome!

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Breakfast
Hangers
Washer
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 4PM and check out out by 10AM

Availability

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
October 2018
Best Airbnb experience I have ever had. Sara and her boyfriend took me into their home and treated me like family. Fantastic way to experience Florence like a true local. The home is gorgeous and has been designed by the host who is an architect. Excellent. Heavy recommendation.
Sam User Profile
Sam
October 2018
Sara is the definition of a super host. Great communication prior to arrival. Plenty of recommendations upon arrival as well. Everything is within walking distance. I couldn’t ask for more, personally I feel that Sara went above and beyond and would highly recommend staying with …
Fiona User Profile
Fiona
September 2018
Sara is a talented architect and a great and caring host. The apartment was lovely and Sara and her boyfriend looked after me really well. It is a privilege to know them and to have stayed with them. Thank you Sara from the bottom of my heart.
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Thank you so much, Fiona!
September 2018
Jonathan User Profile
Jonathan
September 2018
Sara and Theo are amazing hosts who went out of their way to make me feel at home. Their hospitality is above and beyond what anybody should expect at a Airbnb.The meals prepared by Theo and conversation around the kitchen table made me feel I was truly part of an Italian family…
Alaina User Profile
Alaina
September 2018
Staying with Sara and Theo has been my favorite Airbnb experience ever. They are so hospitable and made me feel completely at home after traveling for so long. The provided breakfast was a great touch, and spending time getting to know them over dinner was lovely. I would absolut…
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Thank you Alaina for your words and .good luck for your life
September 2018
Katherine User Profile
Katherine
September 2018
I had an amazing stay in Florence thanks to Sara and Theo. They have such a beautiful and clean place with a really nice garden and patio you can sit at. I arrived late friday evening and was welcomed with a delicious dinner and wine prepared for me. They immediately felt more li…
Margaret User Profile
Margaret
June 2018
Sara’s place is about 15 minutes walking distance to the train station. As well, there is a bus about 2 minutes walk from her apartment that takes you right downtown, close to the Duomo. Her apartment is nicely decorated and there is a sitting area with a garden outside that i…

Hosted by Sara

Florence, ItalyJoined in September 2013
Sara User Profile
34 Reviews
Verified
Sara is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sono architetto, mi piace conoscere gente sia viaggiando che ospitando....mi piace il viaggio a prescindere dalla meta....amo Simenon, Camilleri, Ian Mc Ewan, i film d'autore e il buon vino. Sono una ex pallavolista e mi piace tenermi in forma.... Sono un buon ospite (guest) e un…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood