Skip to content
Guesthouse with terrace September 2016
Lovely countryside apartment!
Lovely countryside apartment!
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We welcome you in our new apartment inside a 200 year old typical 'longfarm-house'. You will find a bright room with a comfy bed, private kitchen & bathroom and a small outdoor pool to cool off after your hike or ride in the countryside on hot summer days. Wether you visit De Kempen area for outdoor activities, to be near Eindhoven or the airport (both <10 mins) for an early morning departure, or business trip in the area. Whatever your reason, a relaxing farm-stay is guaranteed!

The space

We love living in our renovated farmhouse in the countryside! Quiet but yet so close to Eindhoven and central in the populair hiking & cycling region De Kempen. And we would like to share this experience with you.
You can enjoy your privacy in the fully equipped apartment with private entrance or enjoy additional B&B services like homecooked organic breakfast and fresh eggs from our chickens with all the vegetables I can find in my small veggiegarden.
Although the apartment is private, you will have to share the garden and the pool with us ;)
We have enough space to store or repair your bike and park your car.

Free bikes are available!

If you're not a couple and prefer an extra private bedroom this is also possible for only 20E per night extra. You can also use this room for your children's cot for free.

Pets that respect other animals (we have cats and chickens) are most welcome at very small service charges! Please drop me a message first.

Smoking is allowed in the garden, apart from that we have no other houserules, just respect it as you do your own and enjoy.

Guest access

If you're not a couple and prefer an extra private bedroom this is also possible for only 20E per night extra. You can also use this room for your children's cot for free.

Interaction with guests

When I'm not at home I'm always just a phone call or text message away.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - kippen en katten in de tuin!
Cancellations

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charlo User Profile
July 2017
We had a great time in Femke's beautiful and very clean place. The garden is wonderful and Femke was always there to help.

Rui User Profile
May 2017
Nice, clean room in the country side. Hosts are polite and friendly. The room has a great classic touch to it. Well cared garden. All of this in the quiet Dutch country side.

Marta User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Rony User Profile
April 2017
Anything great! Very hospitality Quarter very easy and much relax. :)

Elpida User Profile
March 2017
The house was very clean and beautiful with a big garden with chickens,in a very quiet place. Is 30 minutes walking from the bars and the supermarket but with the bicycle is very close. The bus stop that connects the place with Eindhoven, is also 30 minutes walking from the house. Femke was very kind, she gave us all the information that we needed for the place. We had a very good time in her house, I recommend it, especially for having a relaxing time in the nature. Thank you very much Femke!

Evelien User Profile
November 2017
Mooie fijne plek prettig ingericht, prima verzorgd. Alles was helemaaal goed. Goed en prettig contact.

Veerle User Profile
August 2017
Het was een heel fijn verblijf. Een mooie kamer, een comfortabel bed, ... en bovendien een leuke tuin, met een perfect werkende wifi, waar het aangenaam was om buiten te werken. Als ik nog eens voor zaken in de buurt ben, ga ik zeker terug.

Veldhoven, NetherlandsJoined in November 2014
Femke User Profile
Since a couple of years we have been enjoying staying in private homes so much that we decided to share our apartment through Airbnb ourselves! Besides travelling and having lived in different countries I now also enjoy organic gardening and we often go on cycling adventures. L…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings