Skip to content
Sofa converts into a Full bed (see next photo_Sofa as a Full bed.
Entire house

Remodeled Historic Midtown Home

Jonney & Joe

Remodeled Historic Midtown Home

13 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
13 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

Introducing the completely remodeled historic home in prestigious Hyde Park! This Midtown house is central to everything! Just a few blocks/min from Westport, Plaza, Downtown and Power & Light District. This house was built in 1899 and a complete restoration was just finished in 2017! Historic charm with modern beauty. Perfection throughout! From brand new hardwood floors to large walk-in closets in every bedroom to dimming lights and beautiful spa showers!


Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 queen beds
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds, 1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad


96 Reviews

Ryan User Profile
June 2018
Nice place. Great for larger groups. Location was great for a wedding we attended at Loose Mansion.
Cameron User Profile
May 2018
When I was there, there were several bugs, the towels were scratchy, one of the showers leaked, toilet paper looked like it needed to be refilled. Host appears to write long arguments defending negative reviews, yet I got no response after checking out and thanking them for my st…
Ashfaq User Profile
May 2018
A very well maintained place, plenty of room.
Brittany User Profile
May 2018
This place was awesome. I would 100% book it again. The showers were some of the nicest I have ever seen! They also provided body wash shampoo and conditioner, which was very much appreciated. Excellent stay.
Justice User Profile
May 2018
I don’t even know where to start. I travel everywhere every week for work and one of my guys said they seen signs of bed bugs so I messaged the owner. I didn’t ask for a refund or any of the sort and then they started going off on me extremely rude. Not even a let me help or che…
Jonney & Joe User Profile
Response from Jonney & Joe:
The trip started off smoothly, great communication and attentiveness, but your true colors certainly showed at the very end. What a total scumbag. Justice booked last minute and after his first night, made the egregious claim that we had bed bugs as part of his poorly crafted attempt to gain a refund. I asked him to send me photos of bed bugs and also photos of "bites" that he claims to have suffered so I could rationally assess the situation. The photos Justice provided showed a piece of lint on the mattress and, in a quite inventive attempt to come up with evidence, he spit tobacco dip onto the box spring to give the illusion of "blood" stains. After failing to provide valid evidence of the presence of insects (primarily bed bugs), I bluntly stated that he should leave my property - I have absolutely no time for scam artists or fraud. At which point Justice proceeded to verbally abuse me on the platform, hurling expletives at a 5th grade level. Quite comical the whole scenario, I must say. As one final act, the encore if you will, one of the members of Justice's group proceeded to defecate in the back of my toilet on the first floor. I have photos of the feces, the tobacco spit Bottle on the bedside table, and we all know chewing tobacco Has a very distinct smell. Guess whose mattress now reaks of Wintergreen. Bravo gents. Real class act.
May 2018
Jeanie User Profile
May 2018
The hosts were responsive when needed. The house is generous in size with spacious bedrooms and baths. It's a great place to stay for a family or a group of friends. It's clean and beautifully remodeled. The stairs can be a bit of a challenge and basic paper goods would be ap…
Camille User Profile
April 2018
Jonney and Joe were great! Responded quickly and accommodated to my need to check out later than their time. They do charge for that, but it’s a reasonable charge. Thanks for the great stay, was perfect for my bridesmaids and I to get ready in before my wedding!

Hosted by Jonney & Joe

Grandview, Missouri, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Jonney & Joe User Profile
1437 Reviews
Hey Bnb'r, I'm Jonney (left) and my portfolio managers' name is Joe (right). We are two young Real Estate professionals who are exploding with Airbnb growth. We started in summer 2016 with 1 apartment and by summer 2017 now have 20 luxury homes in 4 cities. We are now building o…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Jonney & Joe’s place.
Jonney & Joe
Hallie helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings