Skip to content
Lots of light from the windowKitchen and living space connected
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to parks, art, culture, and great Carbondale restaurants. My place is good for couples, business travelers, and families (with kids). Queen size bed and a full size sofa bed, Maximum capacity to sleep is 2 adults with 2 young children or one teenager.This is a modern apartment with air conditioning that is close to some of the best things Carbondale has to offer. Free WiFi and a Roku box plugged into the TV in case you just want to stay put with some Netflix.

The space

Modern apartment in Downtown Carbondale. Close to Amtrak station, the Civic Center, parks, and top restaurants.

Interaction with guests

If you need help getting around Carbondale and figuring out where to go, I'll do my best to assist.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Prices
Extra people $14 SGD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $28 SGD
Security Deposit $139 SGD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $105 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Quiet time after 10pm on Weeknights.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ryan User Profile
October 2017
The place is very clean and well kept. It is perfect for one or a couple. It was better than I expected. Don't let the outside of the building fool you. Once you get inside you will be pleasantly surprised.
Abdus User Profile
Response from Abdus:
I will fix the code on profile page, actually that is old code, also for some reason I didn't receive your call and the call went to my son, I need to fix that too, sorry for the inconvenience.
October 2017

Brandon User Profile
September 2017
Good location if you want to me close to the main strip in-town and a comfortable, fair sized one bedroom unit.
Abdus User Profile
Response from Abdus:
I hope you enjoyed your stay
September 2017

Elizabeth User Profile
September 2017
Abdus is a very communicative host and has set up a small, clean home and appointed it well. Everything within the home is described accurately on his listing. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone with mobility issues, but the host is straight forward about this fact as well. That being said, the front door to the building as well as the hallway door are left unlocked. We arrived to a homeless man sleeping in the foyer. We had to sleep over him to access the lockbox and in the morning he had used the bathroom on the tile floor. We left after one night because we felt unsafe and because the small place was difficult to navigate on a broken foot. Abdus is a good host, and if the security issues are addressed this place would be nice to stay in.
Abdus User Profile
Response from Abdus:
I totally understand your concern, please correct your review, only the front door with access to foyer is left open for the reason that Mail person and other deliveries for long term tenants can easily be made, none of my Airbnb guest ever faced this situation before. The door with access to staircase is secured and stay locked all the time. Typo error " step over" not "sleep over" . I will try to fix the problem in cooperation with the police department. I am open for suggestions if you have any, the only think I can think of is to lock the front door at certain time at night and leave it open during day hours. Thanks for staying at my place.
September 2017

Frank User Profile
August 2017
Our visit was probably quite different than the usual trip to Carbondale - we came for the eclipse. Even though we were arriving on the late train at 1:30 AM, the key lockbox system made checking in easy (although Abdus did offer to meet us). I'm not sure exactly what our expectations of an apartment in Carbondale were, but we were very pleased that the air conditioning worked so well. We ended up missing the eclipse (from where we were it was behind a small cloud), but we would consider staying here again next time in 2014!

Dhrubodhi User Profile
August 2017
The place is at a nice location. We had trouble with the internet connection but Abdus was very prompt in addressing it. Parking is not available exclusively for the residents but paid meter parking across the street is available. Nice quaint place in the heart of carbondale accessible to all good restaurants. I highly recommend
Abdus User Profile
Response from Abdus:
Parking is clearly mentioned in the listing, trash bags were provided.
August 2017

Taylor User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful one bedroom apartment for the price. Close enough to all of the trails that we were wanting to hike, great little college town. Would definitely recommend! Wifi was out when we arrived but we managed without it. Definitely planning to stay here again if we come back for more hiking!

Kristy User Profile
July 2017
A great place to stay in Carbondale!

Murphysboro, Illinois, United StatesJoined in September 2014
Abdus User Profile

Hello! I have been living in Southern Illinois for over 20 years, and went to SIU for graduate school. I love to travel, meet new people, try new foods, and especially spend time with my grandchildren. I want your experience with me to be exceptional and I will do what I can to make it that way.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings