Front of our houseParking & Private footpath to the entrance of your apartment
Ocean Views from Craignish (10min from Hervey Bay)
Ocean Views from Craignish (10min from Hervey Bay)
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We offer wonderful ocean views from the ground floor apartment of our newly built double storey home. Located on a quiet half acre block only 2 minutes drive to beautiful secluded Craignish beach and an easy 10 minute drive from Hervey Bay town centre and shops.

The space

We offer a 2-bedroom self contained ground floor ocean view apartment. It has ducted H/C aircon to the living and main bedroom, comfortably sized 2-way bathroom with XL shower.
There is a comfortable living & dining room and undercover fly-screened outdoor patio.
The main bedroom has a King bed, ceiling fan, dressing table and clothes rack. The second bedroom has a Queen bed, ceiling fan and also a clothes rack.

Guest access

Parking is available at the top of our driveway with allocated parking in front of the house (right hand side of porch).

There is private access to your apartment via a paved walkway next to the house so you can come and go as you please without disturbance. You enter the apartment via your own private footpath that leads to the screened undercover patio, which will be lockable if you are going out during your stay and want to leave your belongings secured. Upon first arrival, simply knock on our main front door and we will lead you to your apartment and sort you out with everything you need further.

In your apartment you will have access to a private fully equipped kitchen (incl. fridge/ dishwasher/ microwave/ kettle/ toaster/ crockery & cutlery). The bedrooms have bed linen and towels supplied.
Laundry would be shared with us so only upon request during booking please. TV is set up with Foxtel including movie & drama channels (sorry no freeview channels available).

Check-in is from 2PM and check-out is at 12PM, however if we don't have any new guests we are more flexible with these times. Please ask us about this if you wish check-in/out outside above times.

Interaction with guests

We work from home so during weekdays interaction is limited, however we are available if needed. During weekends our schedule allows for more interaction, if that is what you'd like :)

Other things to note

We have two Belgian Shepherd dogs, who are a bit active but very friendly. They will calm down quickly once they know you're there to stay for a while. Please keep in mind, the house is practically brand new so we haven't gotten around to landscaping much yet, however the stunning views beyond will make you forget about that in an instant.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Smoking allowed outside only

- We would appreciate no parties or loud behaviours please :)

- If you would like to bring people other than booked guests into your apartment, that is should usually be okay but please let us as hosts know prior to doing so for a safety and security reasons :)

- Kids 8 years or older are welcome. The unit just isn't suitable for younger kids, toddlers or infants.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Puay Yek User Profile
May 2017
We love Peggy & Steve's place! It was clean, modern and so spacious. It was a pity that we were rushing off to Gold Coast the next day, otherwise we would have enjoyed our stay here longer. Peggy and Steve are also friendly and made us feel welcomed. Thank you for having us, we will definitely pick your place again if we come by Bundaberg another time.

Andrew User Profile
October 2017
This place is a real showpiece - beautifully appointed with lovely furnishings and design features. Breakfast and toiletry supplies were equally thoughtful.

Jenna User Profile
October 2017
We had a wonderful one night stay in Peggy and steves apartment. Beautifully decorated, very spacious and well equipped with everything we needed.

Alexey User Profile
September 2017
Peggy and Steve are excellent hosts! They were very friendly and welcoming and helped a lot giving us advices and tips about nice places around worth visiting. Their place is incredibly cozy. Actually we felt there more like home rather than in our own place :) Thanks guys for an awesome stay!

Kamile User ProfileKamile is a superhost.
September 2017
Great house, amazing location and very friendly host. I would recommend this place to everyone

Yasmin User Profile
September 2017
Peggy and Steve were so lovely, we arrived late and they were happy to show us to where we were staying. It is beautifully presented, super modern and spacious. We had food from their recommended restaurants which was amazing! It is by far the best airbnb we've stayed in anywhere in the world

Debbie User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic clean, modern ground floor flat in family house. Lovely touches ...jams for breakfast, complimentary toiletries. Peggy & Steve were very welcoming.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Craignish, AustraliaJoined in February 2015
Peggy & Steve User ProfilePeggy & Steve is a superhost.

My partner Steve and I live in Craignish with our two lovely Belgian Shepherds Halo and Fable. I am originally from the Netherlands and have lived here with Steve since September 2012. Steve is British but has lived in Australia for most of his life.
We live in a lovely double storey home that we just built (July 2016) with gorgeous ocean views from both levels. Steve and I both live and work upstairs and are renting out a large part of the lower level of our house as a self contained apartment.

We have both travelled a fair bit and love to talk about places we've visited. I have worked and travelled through New Zealand, seen a fair bit of Europe and the USA and saw a little bit of Asia. Steve has also travelled through Asia and Europe, seen a part of New Zealand where we met. He has even lived in Eastern Europe for 4 years.
Now that we've settled into our new home, we calmed down and enjoy watching tv a bit more (especially tv series) or love just sitting on our balcony enjoying a nice conversation looking out over the ocean and hills. Travel, animals or being creative with unconventional home improvements or decorating are some of the things we enjoy talking about.
If we're not doing that, we may spend a few hours on the dog-friendly beach where our doggies can run free as far as they'd like. :)

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings