Lola our lovely house catKitchen and living room
Cozy Room for two in modern apartment to rent!
Cozy Room for two in modern apartment to rent!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to Amsterdam, City of rivers, art and most of all fun. I am subrenting my room while on travels or work related trips. The room is around 14sqm big and part of a 4 room apartment. Additionally, to the room itself, you can use half of our office to work, surf or upload pictures of your trip to Insta. You will live with Cons, Nat and Steve who are from Indonesia and Switzerland. Lola, our cat, is potty trained and very calm. A tram leaves directly in front of the house (30min to centraal).

The space

The apartment is fully equipped with all kitchen accessories, a dish washer, smart lights, wireless speakers, smart tvs (netflix nights!!) and a laundry machine. You can use everything in the house and wont have to bring your own towels or bed sheets. The internet is fast (150mbp) and public transport is close. The tram leaves in front of the house and can get you to the airport in 15 minutes and the city center in 20-30 minutes (depending on where you want to go.) There are 3 supermarkets in close distance and you will find some nice Turkish restaurants around.

Guest access

You can use the Kitchen, Living Room, Bathroom and the office.

Interaction with guests

I won't be there but you will encounter my house mates. They are super nice and will gladly help you with everything you need apartment or city related.


Amenities
Lift
Kitchen
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people $16 SGD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $16 SGD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ema User Profile
September 2017
Tobi is an awesome host ! He waited for us at the tram station to welcome us. His housemates are as friendly and especially her pretty cat house Lola xx Hi house is very clean, quiet and very near to the station Baden Powelweg (but be careful there are two of those!) Over all we really enjoyed the stay! Ema & shakira
Tobi User Profile
Response from Tobi:
Hi Ema, thanks for the lovely review. I am definitely gonna get in contact with you when I am back in Malaysia. Thanks also for the food you left -> major throwback to my times in Asia! All the best and hopefully see you soon!
September 2017

Guillermo User Profile
September 2017
Staying at Tobi's was great. His flat mates were nice and friendly. The place is right next to a tram station wich takes you to central Amsterdan in minutes.

Rogério User Profile
July 2017
Our experience was amazing! Tobi and Cons were so attentivd and extremely helpful, the place is much better than expected. Thanks guys!
Tobi User Profile
Response from Tobi:
Thanks for the lovely feedback! You are always welcome to visit again!
July 2017

Maddy User Profile
July 2017
Tobi and his roommates were very welcoming, polite and quiet! We had a great stay here.

Ivy User Profile
July 2017
Close to the station. Tobi is very helpful and welcoming.

Nathalie User Profile
July 2017
Really Nice people and a really Nice place to stay at!

Ivar User Profile
June 2017
Nice place and nice hosts. Everything as advertised.

Breda, NetherlandsJoined in October 2012
Tobi User Profile

Hi,
I am Tobi, 25 years old, German and living in the Netherlands. I studied Media, Music and Entertainment Management in Germany and the Netherlands and lived in Malaysia. In my freetime I cook, workout, dance till the sun comes up and manage a small marketing agency focused on bringing young markets to established companies. I have been DJing for 5 years and can't get enough of traveling.

Favorite Song: Enrico Sangiuliano - Moonrocks
Favorite Dish: Thai Green Curry
Favorite Drink: Mojito
Favorite City: Berlin (in Summer) & Los Angeles (in Winter)
Favorite Pet: Our Dog "Sorry" (Who ever came up with that name)
Next Travel Goal: Australia & all European capitals
I always need: My Laptop, my headphones, a book, food, food, food.

I am excited to meet you!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings