Skip to content
Private room in house

Explore Colchester

Explore Colchester

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

My place is close to parks, great views, restaurants and dining, and art and culture. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.


Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM


4 Reviews

Emilija User Profile
March 2018
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Malenna User Profile
September 2017
We sated for 3 days, the bedroom was bigger than expected and was perfect, would have liked to talk more with Beauty but didn't have the chance. Would come again!
Beauty Bridget User Profile
Response from Beauty Bridget:
Thanks you so much for your review my dear. I would have loved to speak to you to but unfortunately I am a very busy person. We will see you again if we decide to put our rooms on AirBnB again as we are now thinking of stopping the whole thing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Remain blessed. Beauty.
September 2017
Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Pros * Beauty is more than accommodating when it comes to your requirements. We wasn't too sure what time we'd be checking in but Beauty sorted it so we could check in any time. * Beauty was very quick to sort an issue we had so good service there! especially when she doesn't liv…
Beauty Bridget User Profile
Response from Beauty Bridget:
Thank you Daniel for your honest feedback. We have one person who lives in the house as Long term who helps with security of the property as we do not live there. The bathroom and communal areas are cleaned regularly but as you know people are people and they will always be people. Due to the fee that we charge, we can not afford to have someone in the house on full time basis as we will run at a loss. We always encourage guest to leave the bathroom the same way they would like to find it but its proving difficult. Where in my on opinion, I think its not worth having guests at all. I may just lock the rooms up and and let guest go to professional hotels and pay £80 per night Premier Inn Hotels, and £120+ to the other five star hotels.. As the demands that AirBnB guests make, are not cost effective at all. A month ago, my daughter was physically assaulted by a guest for keeping the house clean. It is just causing too much stress on my family, as we hardily get any guest who appreciate the cheap but comfortable service they are receiving. I will be closing my account soon, since it's not worth at all! I prefer peace over stress! Remain blessed!
September 2017
Mara User Profile
February 2017
Although me and my friend stayed just one night, everything was perfect. The house it's amazing, everything was very clean and fresh. The host was so nice with us! I will come back soon for sure!! 😋

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Beauty Bridget

Joined in January 2017
Beauty Bridget User Profile
39 Reviews
Hi guys, It's so nice to meet you here. SORRY to say, I will be closing my account soon. Due to a lot of ungrateful and negative guests. We have decided not take an more guests as we can't afford 5 star status for the amount we charge. Below is jus Just a little bit about my s…
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.


Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings