Skip to content
Our leafy backyard - perfect for a BBQ.Your private room, overlooking the garden.
Private room in house

Quiet oasis close to everything

Gemma & Jane

Quiet oasis close to everything

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
Sparkling clean9 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Experience Melbourne culture/sights using our bicycles & Myki cards. Only minutes away; relax in our beautiful home and leafy backyard with full kitchen & laundry facilities.

2min walk:
- Newmarket Station train/tram
- supermarket (6am-midnight daily)
- Racecourse Rd restaurants

- city centre 10min
- Queen Vic Market 15min
- Flemington Racecourse/Showground 4min

Note: Only non-smoking, gay friendly guests respectful of our possessions are welcome.

Longer stay? See our other room.


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


28 Reviews

Jurre User Profile
May 2018
I stayed with Gemma & Jane for a month and it was a very pleasant experience. Communication was good and they both were very chilled and easy going. I would definitely stay here again. The place is conveniently close to public transport :)
Charlotte User Profile
April 2018
My boyfriend and me stayed for one night and we really loved it!! Gemma is a lovely host, very welcoming and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean and tidy. The situation is very nice close to a station, it’s easy to go to the CBD. We really recommend this accommodation.
Wei User Profile
April 2018
Nice location and very clean. Totally recommend!
Christina User Profile
January 2018
We had a nice stay at Gemma and Janes place. The room was quiet as it was towards the garden. The location was fantastic. Few minutes away from the grocery store and tram/train station. 20 mins to the CBD with the tram and about 20 mins by car to the airport. Although we didn't s…
Caroline User Profile
January 2018
Great house and great hosts! Close to public transport links, shops & restaurants. Free bikes are a bonus too!
Sylwia User Profile
January 2018
Our stay with Gemma and Jane was very pleasant. They are very friendly and nice people. We felt like at home. They gave us helpful tips about the city and their hospitality was amazing. They made little things that made our stay super comfortable such as providing with mykey trav…
Lucas User Profile
January 2018
Gemma and Janes place is in a perfect spot if wanting to see some of the sites in the area, the use of public transport to commute to work or just to park up for a few nights and relax.

Hosted by Gemma & Jane

Kensington, AustraliaJoined in May 2013
Gemma & Jane User Profile
40 Reviews
Gemma & Jane is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We have lived and worked around the world (we met while living and working in Nepal!), and as shoestring travellers we have surfed couches and hosted surfers as a way to meet interesting people and immerse in local cultures. Settling down in Melbourne has allowed us to share our …
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings