Guest BedroomOpen plan kitchen/dining/lounge
Affordable cosy room in quiet suburb
Affordable cosy room in quiet suburb
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy room in 3br house located in a quiet suburb north east of Melb CBD. Easy access to public transport (30mins to CBD by train), local shops and cafes.

While the exterior of the house may not be stylish, the interior is fully updated with modern appliances and polished timber floors. The kitchen/dining/lounge is open plan with lots of natural light.

The house is occupied by two friends; Kat (30 yo student/aged care worker) and Ry (31 yo guitar builder) and two cats, Leo and Spooky.

The space

Clean and cosy room in neat modern house with all the essentials for a pleasant stay.
There is a park and oval almost at the front doorstep or take a short walk and check out the interesting shops and cafes on Watsonia Road.

Guest access

Guest will have access to all common areas

LOUNGE
Access to TV, netflix, wifi, Playstation etc.

KITCHEN
Access to all kitchen amenities including pots, pans, dishes, microwave, fridge, dishwasher etc.

Guests to bring own food/drinks (space is provided for storage)

Tea/coffee, milk and sugar provided.

BATHROOM
Guests have access to bathroom amenities however must supply own toiletries, hair dryer etc.

Towels and flannels provided


BEDROOM
Guests have access to the free standing wardrobe and drawers. Please note that the built-in wardrobe is not for guest use.
Please also note that the modem for the wifi is located in the guest bedroom (out of necessity) and we ask that you please don't touch/turn it off. If the lights on the modem bother you, please let us know and we can move it for you.

LAUNDRY
Please note that we do not have a washing machine at this time. There is a coin laundry a short drive/bus ride from the house and we can help you with access to this if needed.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to answer any questions you may have and have a chat. We are both fairly busy with work/study so generally have limited time.

Other things to note

Please note there are 2 cats who live indoors in the house. We ask that you please take care not to let them outside. The cats do not have access to the guest bedroom at any time.

There is a fire blanket located in the kitchen down the side of the microwave.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $11 SGD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $6 SGD
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price $52 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

-Smoking/420 okay outside only

-Take care not to let the cats outside and please treat them with kindness. If you accidentally let a cat out please contact Kat as soon as possible.

-No parties or loud noise please.

-Guests to clean up after themselves in common areas please.

-Guests please be aware that there is only one bathroom so please be mindfull of how long you are in there during the early morning (between 6-9am)

-Guests to respect our privacy by not entering our bedrooms please.

-Please let us know if you have any issues during your stay and we will do our best to help

-PETS
All pets to be negotiated upon enquiry.

Dogs generally ok but will be required to be kept outside at all times (rear yard is secure and there is lots of grass, a sheltered porch and a kennel for dogs up to medium size). Dogs may not be kept in the guest room or any other part of the house please.

Cats will be required to be kept in the laundry at all times.

Other pets can be negotiated upon enquiry.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - We often leave for work early in the morning during the week and on the weekends. We may also arrive home late during the week and on weekends.
Pet(s) live on property - 2 indoor cats, 1 outdoor cat
Amenity limitations - Please note we do not have a washing machine or dryer at the moment.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
November 2017
Very friendly people, a great neighbourhood, and a convenient location.

Craig User Profile
October 2017
Great, clean, friendly hosts

Tian User Profile
October 2017
They are very friendly person and helpful for us. The place is quiet and clean, very suitable for long term staying.

Emily User Profile
September 2017
Easygoing, friendly and flexible hosts and really clean/tidy place.

Kat and Ryan are great.Thank's for the early check-in.The room is very good and the house is great. Good location for public transport and if you need a market there is an IGA very close.

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
A very quiet and comfortable room with modern and clean shared space.

Ahmed User Profile
August 2017
everything was fine kat is very hospitable and the house was very clean

Joined in December 2015
Kat User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings