Skip to content
Living Room with dinner tableViews to the street, quiet residential area
Entire apartment

Cozy Studio Apt in Central Munich

Markus User Profile
Markus

Cozy Studio Apt in Central Munich

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great communication100% of recent guests gave this host a 5-star rating for communication.
Quick responses6 recent guests said this host responded quickly.

Fully furnished studio apartment for your entire and private use. Located in Munich City in a quiet residential street within the hip, vibrant and lively student & museum district, next to Munich University (LMU and TU) and 10mins to the city centre.

Amenities

Lift
Kitchen
Wifi
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 1PM

Availability

54 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ratri User Profile
Ratri
September 2011
Markus is a very attentive host. He wasn't there to greet us when we checked in but sent detailed instructions well in advance to check in and tips about the area, etc. The area is very Central, lots of great restaurants and cafes around. We stayed there for the Oktoberfest weeke…
Julie User Profile
Julie
May 2018
Nice space and location, avoiding cleaning fee and having to clean yourself was easy since we were only there for 2 days so not too much cleaning was needed. Host doesn't seem to following his building rules regarding rentals and asked for us to tell the landlord that we were cl…
Markus User Profile
Response from Markus:
Unfortunately the guest does not state the facts correctly. First, an email with detailed instructions and information was sent to her aprox. 6 weeks before her arrival i.e. check-in. This email also contained the information regarding our building care taker. It was not sent just shortly before check-in, that's a wrong statement. Second, we never asked our guests to pretend to be "close" friends, we simply asked to say they are "personal friends". This is the exact wording of our guest information and what we sent to this guest as well. I am happy to share a copy of that email if requested. Third, the guest implies there is a cleaning fee if the flat is not cleaned. That is completely wrong. No where in our house rules or anywhere else do we ask for guests to pay a cleaning fee if they do not clean the apartment. Quite the opposite, we giving travelers the opportunity to keep their cost down by cleaning themselves and we never charge a cleaning fee. It has always worked well because we trust our like minded traveling community to treat other peoples home as they would treat their own. That means leaving the apartment in a clean orderly fashion for the next guest. This is explained in detailed in our public airbnb description and I expect people to read and understand it before booking our apartment. We are not a hotel and we do not run an airbnb business, we actually live in our apartment since 8 years, it is our home. It's a shame this guest did not appreciate the rules of courtesy towards other guests and us who live there. Also, in the 8 years we have been with airbnb, not once did any guests have been approached by our building care taker.
May 2018
Ludovica User Profile
Ludovica
May 2018
The best thing about Marcus’ apartment is its fantastic location. It’s in the student quarter Maxvorstadt near to a very lively area with lots of nice bars and restaurants. Nevertheless, it’s pleasantly quiet since it’s located in a side street. There is everything you need just …
Colleen User Profile
Colleen
March 2018
Markus and Nicole have a great place in Munich. Close enough to the main attractions of the city but you still feel like you’re in a quiet neighborhood. Their place is exactly as they described and we were thankful for such a large apartment for two people! Would highly recommen…
Michael User Profile
Michael
March 2018
Great place in all aspects. Excellent internet connection. Very thoughtful host. Great location. Lots of nice restaurants and bars close by. Very roomy and comfortable.
Leonid User Profile
Leonid
January 2018
It's cozy flat in 15 minutes walking from Hauptbahnhof. Very quite and clean. Markus answered immediately and we had no problems during the stay
Duncan User Profile
Duncan
December 2017
Great appartment in a great location. Walking distance to the centre and lots of shops, bars restaurants in the neighbouring streets. Markus was on holiay at the time so we didn't meet him but communucation was fantastic and checking in and out was very smooth and easy. Couldn't …

Hosted by Markus

Portsmouth, United KingdomJoined in August 2010
Markus User Profile
136 Reviews
Verified
I am a very active person with a particular interested in marine wildlife, coastal walks, nature & science, exploratory travelling, cooking and sustainable life style. I play indoor and beach volleyball, both competitive and at national level. I also love windsurfing & surfing,…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings