Skip to content
Guest Room faces my patio and backyard Guest Room
A Little Bit Country, A Little Bit Rock N Roll
A Little Bit Country, A Little Bit Rock N Roll
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Well maintained home in a quiet cul de sac, about half way between Seattle and Tacoma. Cozy private bedroom and private bathroom plus the use of my office with WIFI and a stand up desk (electric so you can sit too, office chair available). Lovely private backyard and patio where you can enjoy your morning coffee while listening to the birds sing, enjoy the gardens, and watch the antics of my 3 backyard chickens, (no rooster). I do have a sweet dog on the premise, Lulu, who loves everyone.

The space

My home is a rambler so very easy access with no stairs. Bed is full size (double) with a memory foam topper and down comforter. Room is quiet and cozy. Office is right next to bedroom and private bathroom is just across the hall from both. Office can also be used for watching tv/movies on your laptop. Home is vey clean and well maintained.

Guest access

My guests have shared access to my kitchen including refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, and all cooking and eating utensils. Laundry room with ironing board and iron, washer and dryer available to guests staying 3 days or more, dining room, living room, patio and backyard.

Other things to note

I can provide you with suggestions about where to go and what do during your stay, from fine dining to hiking! Please ask!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people $14 SGD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $35 SGD
Security Deposit $210 SGD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $42 SGD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

-Quiet Hours 11pm-6am (this is flexable, (please communicate with me before check in.)
-Please park in my driveway on the Right side facing the garage
-Please don't feed my dog any people food- thanks!
-Please no food or drinks in the bedroom
-Please feel free to use my kitchen but please clean up after yourself.
Thank- you, and please let me know if you have any questions!

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - My dog, Lulu and my 3 backyard chickens! Lulu may bark when you first arrive, but after that she is very friendly.
Some spaces are shared - This is my primary residence so we will be sharing the kitchen, dining room, office, living room and backyard.
Amenity limitations - Guests staying 3 days or longer may use my washer and dryer.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Linda User Profile
November 2017
Melinda's home is an excellent place to stay! She has a very nice, well-kept home in a great location. Melinda is an excellent host and very thoughtful. I look forward to staying with her again. Linda M.

Jordan & Zoey User Profile
October 2017
Melinda has gone out of her way to create the most welcoming Airbnb experience imaginable. Everything about her place feels like home. We enjoyed many mornings chatting over coffee, evenings hanging out in the living room and endless play time with her adorable dog Lulu. There are few places that we could stay for weeks at a time and continue to feel right at home. Her house is cleaned to perfection, the bed is very comfortable and she allows use of her office upon request (this really came in handy when crunching though computer work). Parking is ample and she is located at a perfect middle point between Tacoma and Seattle. It was a joy staying with Melinda through and through. We left feeling like we made lifelong friends (both human and canine). Already looking forward to our next visit!
Melinda User Profile
Response from Melinda:
I so enjoyed my visit with Jordan Zoey! They were wonderful guests! And as Jordan said, I now consider them friends.
October 2017

Tracy User Profile
September 2017
Melinda was an absolutely wonderful host in every way! She was there to greet me when I arrived and I instantly felt at home. Her house is very inviting! The bedroom and bathroom are private, comfortable (the bed is like a cloud), clean and nicely decorated. Her dog is well behaved and friendly. Lovely backyard to enjoy at any time of the day. Melinda is very easy to talk to and a good communicator. I will definitely be back to stay in the future!
Melinda User Profile
Response from Melinda:
Thank-you, Tracy! It was so fun to get to know you and have you as my guest! You are welcome to stay here anytime!
September 2017

Margaret User Profile
September 2017
Melinda was a wonderful hostess! Stayed for almost a week awaiting to move into my apt. The room was comfy, cozy, and clean. Had a private bath with a lovely skylight window. The backyard area was very tranquil place to hang out with her 3 fluffy chickens. Melinda always friendly and attentive making sure I had everything I needed, and even offered healthy snacks (granola and yogurt). I like taking walks and I felt safe walking around in her neighborhood by myself. It very conveniently located (short drive) near shopping, grocery, and eateries. Overall, very good value for the stay.
Melinda User Profile
Response from Melinda:
Thank you, Margaret! You are welcome here anytime! Enjoyed getting to know you and wish you lots of good things in your future!
September 2017

Denece User Profile
August 2017
Melinda's place is a little haven from the world. Cozy, comfortable memory foam topper on the bed,designer bedding, and nice patio area to enjoy an early morning cup of coffee or outdoor meal, your own private bathroom. Accurately described as in pictures. Safe and quiet area. Near lots of shopping and public transportation. Great location midway between Tacoma and Seattle, about 20-30 minutes either way. Close to many great spots near the Puget Sound: Dash Point State Park, Redondo Beach Boardwalk and Salty's Seafood, Brown's Point Lighthouse, The Cliff House Restaurant, She is such a kind and caring host and it shows in the way she welcomes you in, and accommodates your needs. A real sweetheart. Great balance between friendly, but willing to give the privacy needed.
Melinda User Profile
Response from Melinda:
Thank you, Denece! Please know that you are welcome here anytime! I enjoyed the time we spent together, take good care.
August 2017

Lorna User Profile
August 2017
First of all, Melinda is such a great person. We had such wonderful experience staying in her place which is like what she described it in her ad. Me and my husband loved the location, the set up of her home, very clean even though she has a very playful and loving dog. She did not stop offering us something to drink or eat during our stay which we appreciated so much. Melinda's home is home away from home. She absolutely made us feel very welcome. I am sure we will be going back to her place as long as she will have an opening for us. We definitely recommend her place to any one who wants a place to stay.
Melinda User Profile
Response from Melinda:
Thank you, Lorna! The pleasure was mine. You are welcome here anytime!
August 2017

Federal Way, Washington, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Melinda User Profile
Interaction with guests

I am available for questions and recommendations. I'm a native Washingtonian so I have lots of knowledge and ideas to share! Lots to see and do in this beautiful state! If I'm not on the premise, please feel free to text me!

About Melinda

Hi! A little about me! I recently retired from my profession as a RN! (Yay!) I love gardening, animals, travel and meeting new people! I am a native Washingtonian and one of 6 children. I have 2 beautiful grown children who live in Seattle and are avid hikers and world travelers. I'm excited about this next step in my life journey!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings